18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Please play responsibly.
TheOnlineCasino logo
Players who want casino, sport and bingo welcomes on one accountUKGC 39335

TheOnlineCasino Sister Sites & Full Review

3.6/5Trust 72/100ProgressPlay Limited
By Joaquin Moss8+ years testing UK casinos · Updated 2026-11-05

TheOnlineCasino is a White Label brand operated by ProgressPlay Limited on Gambling Commission account 39335, one of 115 live domains on a licence that also carries PlayUK, Power Slots and JeffBet, and its casino welcome pays 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead for a £10 deposit.

The short answer

ProgressPlay Limited runs 115 brands, and 18 TheOnlineCasino sister sites are reviewed here: Casino Kings, Vegas Mobile Casino, Fruity King, Conquer Casino, Monster Casino, Wombat Casino, JeffBet, Mobile Wins, Power Slots, Dream Palace, Royal Swipe, Bluefox Casino, Casimpo, Funky Jackpot, PlayUK, SlotSite, 21BetsCasino and Quartz Casino. All 18 of these TheOnlineCasino Casino sister sites, and TheOnlineCasino itself, are operated by ProgressPlay Limited on a single UK Gambling Commission account, 39335.

Compare all 18

Pros

  • Welcome offers on all three products — casino, sport and bingo — from one registration
  • The conversion ceilings are printed beside the headline rather than behind a link
  • A £50 headline with a £50 bonus ceiling: the advertised and achievable figures are close

Cons

  • The free spins are tied to one game, so the spins half is only as good as Book of Dead suits you
  • The sterling and €/$ versions of the offer live in the same page, so what is advertised depends on the reader's country
  • Skrill and Neteller deposits never qualify for the welcome, and both appear in the payment icons

Screenshot coverage on this page

No screenshots yet. The ScreenshotOne allowance has been exhausted since 28 October 2026 and resets on 7 November, and this brand was reviewed from its own pages instead — homepage, the promotions page it links, and the register. The site answers a plain request from outside Great Britain with its full GB build, so a capture here needs no special routing, only budget: a GB exit will be used anyway, because the homepage holds both the sterling and the €/$ version of every offer and only a GB render settles which one a British player is shown. Everything described below was read from TheOnlineCasino's own English pages; we would rather show you no picture than the wrong casino's.

TheOnlineCasino sister sites — the full network

ProgressPlay Limited (UK Gambling Commission account 39335) runs 115 brands; 19 of them, TheOnlineCasino included, are reviewed here.

Live operator map · ProgressPlayAll networks
Hover a brand for its licence and score

ProgressPlay

Operator group

19 brands · UKGC

Trust 70+50–69Below 50Not yet scoredBadges show our 0–5 star rating.
All 18 TheOnlineCasino sister sites compared by welcome offer, similarity and trust score
Sister siteWelcome offerTrust
Power Slots logo
Power Slots
50 free spins on Starburst — advertised on the page as a "1000 Bonus Pack + 100 Free Spins"min £1068Review
Dream Palace logo
Dream Palace
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in poundsmin £20 — the highest of the four brands sharing this template67Review
Royal Swipe logo
Royal Swipe
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in poundsmin £1067Review
Mobile Wins logo
Mobile Wins
A 150% casino bonus, a £30 sports free bet, or a bingo bonus — three separate welcomesmin £10 for the casino and bingo offers; £10 of qualifying bets for the free bet70Review
Casino Kings logo
Casino Kings
Deposit £20 and get 100 free spinsmin £2070Review
Fruity King logo
Fruity King
100% welcome bonus up to £100 plus 50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanzamin Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing71Review
PlayUK logo
PlayUK
100% welcome bonus up to £100 plus 50 free spinsmin £1073Review
Vegas Mobile Casino logo
Vegas Mobile Casino
Welcome package up to £1,000 plus 100 free spins on Buffalo Blitz and Starburstmin £1070Review
Funky Jackpot logo
Funky Jackpot
Welcome offer up to £50 plus free spinsmin £1070Review
Bluefox Casino logo
Bluefox Casino
Welcome package £1,000 plus 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash 1000 and Starburstmin £2070Review
Conquer Casino logo
Conquer Casino
100% welcome bonus up to €/$100 plus 10 free spins on Starburstmin Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing65Review
21BetsCasino logo
21BetsCasino
Deposit £20 and get 120 free spins on Big Bass Bonanzamin £2069Review
Casimpo logo
Casimpo
Up to 125 free spins, with 50 of them on Book of Dead on a first depositmin Not stated anywhere on the page — the figure a reader most needs is the one missing61Review
SlotSite logo
SlotSite
"Welcome Package First Deposit 100% Bonus + Free Spins" — no amount publishedmin Not published; the site says it varies by location64Review
JeffBet logo
JeffBet
100% up to £100 + 50 free spins, or bet £10 for a £30 free betmin Not stated in the casino welcome's small print; £10 of qualifying bets for the free bet68Review
Monster Casino logo
Monster Casino
Welcome package up to €/$1,000 plus 250 free spins on Starburstmin £/€/$10, per the homepage small print66Review
Quartz Casino logo
Quartz Casino
Welcome Bonus 100% up to $/€/£ 200 — one string serving three currenciesmin Not published on the homepage60Review
Wombat Casino logo
Wombat Casino
50 free spins on Bigger Bass Splashmin Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing68Review

How similarity is scored

Power SlotsBest for players who want the lowest entry price on the shared template

Trust 68★ 3.4

Power Slots asks £10 deposited for 50 free spins on Starburst inside a "1000 Bonus Pack", converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the cheapest entry on the shared template; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
50 free spins on Starburst — advertised on the page as a "1000 Bonus Pack + 100 Free Spins"
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Power Slots review

Dream PalaceBest for players who want live table games and will read past the headline

Trust 67★ 3.4

Dream Palace asks £20 deposited for a €1,000 headline with 100 free spins, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on live tables, behind a euro headline and sterling small print; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in pounds
Min deposit
£20 — the highest of the four brands sharing this template
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Dream Palace review

Royal SwipeBest for players who want a vip programme at a £10 entry

Trust 67★ 3.4

Royal Swipe asks £10 deposited for a €1,000 headline with 100 free spins, converting at most 3x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on a VIP programme, on its own sister's recommendation; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in pounds
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Royal Swipe review

Mobile WinsBest for players who want three separate welcome offers from one sign-up

Trust 70★ 3.5

Mobile Wins asks £10 deposited for a 150% casino bonus, a £30 sports free bet or a bingo bonus, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; £200 on the free bet; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on three separate welcomes, and a top-five list of its own sisters; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
A 150% casino bonus, a £30 sports free bet, or a bingo bonus — three separate welcomes
Min deposit
£10 for the casino and bingo offers; £10 of qualifying bets for the free bet
Wagering
Casino: 10x the bonus within 30 days and 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days. Bingo: 2x the bonus. Sports: 1x the free-bet winnings
Read the full Mobile Wins review

Casino KingsBest for players who want one lobby covering casino, sports, bingo and scratchcards

Trust 70★ 3.5

Casino Kings asks £20 deposited for 100 free spins, with no deposit match to wager, converting at most £30 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on casino, sport, bingo and scratchcards in one lobby; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Deposit £20 and get 100 free spins
Min deposit
£20
Wagering
10x any winnings from the free spins, within 7 days
Read the full Casino Kings review

Fruity KingBest for uk players who want the offer quoted in pounds and the terms shown up front

Trust 71★ 3.6

Fruity King asks not stated on the offer tile for 100% up to £100 plus 50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, converting at most £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on a welcome offer properly localised into sterling; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
100% welcome bonus up to £100 plus 50 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza
Min deposit
Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Fruity King review

PlayUKBest for players who want the biggest library and published payment fees

Trust 73★ 3.7

PlayUK asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £100 plus 50 free spins, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on 6,000 games and a payments table that prints its own fees; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
100% welcome bonus up to £100 plus 50 free spins
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full PlayUK review

Vegas Mobile CasinoBest for players who want the biggest headline package and a published game count

Trust 70★ 3.5

Vegas Mobile Casino asks £10 deposited for up to £1,000 plus 100 free spins on Buffalo Blitz and Starburst, converting at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the only published game count on the licence, 5,586+; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Welcome package up to £1,000 plus 100 free spins on Buffalo Blitz and Starburst
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Vegas Mobile Casino review

Funky JackpotBest for players who will actually use weekly promo codes

Trust 70★ 3.5

Funky Jackpot asks £10 deposited for up to £50 plus free spins, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on a weekly promo-code ladder nothing else here runs; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Welcome offer up to £50 plus free spins
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Funky Jackpot review

Bluefox CasinoBest for players who want a real app rather than a mobile browser

Trust 70★ 3.5

Bluefox Casino asks £20 deposited for a £1,000 package plus 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash 1000 and Starburst, converting at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on apps on both stores, and 1,500 slots; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Welcome package £1,000 plus 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash 1000 and Starburst
Min deposit
£20
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Bluefox Casino review

Conquer CasinoBest for players outside the uk who want a region-switching lobby

Trust 65★ 3.3

Conquer Casino asks not stated on the offer tile for a €/$ package at 50x wagering, converting at most 3x the bonus; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on a region selector covering the UK, Canada, New Zealand and Japan; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
100% welcome bonus up to €/$100 plus 10 free spins on Starburst
Min deposit
Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing
Wagering
50x the bonus money within 30 days; 50x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Conquer Casino review

21BetsCasinoBest for players who want the highest free-spin count on the licence

Trust 69★ 3.5

21BetsCasino asks £20 deposited for 120 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the most free spins on the licence, and a fast-payout claim with no published time; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Deposit £20 and get 120 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza
Min deposit
£20
Wagering
10x any winnings from the free spins within 7 days
Read the full 21BetsCasino review

CasimpoBest for players who want free spins and nothing else to read

Trust 61★ 3.1

Casimpo asks a first deposit, amount not stated for up to 125 free spins, 50 of them on Book of Dead, converting at most £20; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the one brand here that never names its own licensee; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Up to 125 free spins, with 50 of them on Book of Dead on a first deposit
Min deposit
Not stated anywhere on the page — the figure a reader most needs is the one missing
Wagering
10x any winnings from the free spins within 7 days
Read the full Casimpo review

SlotSiteBest for players outside great britain choosing their own market

Trust 64★ 3.2

SlotSite asks a first deposit, priced by your country for 100% plus free spins, with the numbers withheld until you choose a market, converting at most set per market, not shown up front; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on ten market builds behind one country selector; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
"Welcome Package First Deposit 100% Bonus + Free Spins" — no amount published
Min deposit
Not published; the site says it varies by location
Wagering
Not published; the site says wagering requirements vary by location
Read the full SlotSite review

JeffBetBest for players who want a sportsbook, casino and bingo on one progressplay account

Trust 68★ 3.4

JeffBet asks £10 of qualifying bets for a £30 free bet, or 100% up to £100 plus 50 free spins on Rainbow Riches Megaways, converting at most £200 on the free bet, £500 from the casino spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on sport first — and the brand the ASA ruled against; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
100% up to £100 + 50 free spins, or bet £10 for a £30 free bet
Min deposit
Not stated in the casino welcome's small print; £10 of qualifying bets for the free bet
Wagering
Casino: 10x the bonus within 30 days and 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days. Sports: 1x the free bet winnings
Read the full JeffBet review

Monster CasinoBest for players who want casino and sports under one account with a big headline number

Trust 66★ 3.3

Monster Casino asks not stated on the offer tile for up to €/$1,000 plus 250 free spins, converting at most 3x the bonus; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the biggest advertised package, quoted in the wrong currency; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Welcome package up to €/$1,000 plus 250 free spins on Starburst
Min deposit
£/€/$10, per the homepage small print
Wagering
50x the bonus money within 30 days; 50x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Read the full Monster Casino review

Quartz CasinoBest for players who want a small, plain lobby and nothing else

Trust 60★ 3

Quartz Casino asks a first deposit for 100% up to $/€/£200, converting at most not published on the homepage; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on 300 games behind a footer a decade out of date; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
Welcome Bonus 100% up to $/€/£ 200 — one string serving three currencies
Min deposit
Not published on the homepage
Wagering
Not published on the homepage
Read the full Quartz Casino review

Wombat CasinoBest for players who want the shortest, plainest welcome offer on the licence

Trust 68★ 3.4

Wombat Casino asks no deposit match at all for a bare 50 free spins, converting at most £5 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the shortest welcome here, on its own legal template; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.

Welcome offer
50 free spins on Bigger Bass Splash
Min deposit
Not stated on the homepage tile — read the full terms before depositing
Wagering
10x any winnings from the free spins, within 7 days
Read the full Wombat Casino review

How we verified the TheOnlineCasino sister sites

4 of 5 signals matched, for a fingerprint of 90/100 (confirmed). How the signals are weighted.

Sister-site verification

How we know TheOnlineCasino shares an operator with these brands

Confirmed · 90/100
  • Shared licence numberweight 40%

    www.theonlinecasino.co.uk is listed against UK Gambling Commission account 39335, ProgressPlay Limited, with status White Label on the register's 2026-10-29 export. White Label is the register's own term for a site the licensee runs on a third party's behalf: the brand belongs to a partner, while the licence, the player's contract and every regulatory obligation stay with ProgressPlay. The same account carries 115 live domains.

    Source
  • Identical T&C clausesweight 25%

    The welcome terms set one limit across the whole estate, in the operator's own words: "Limited to 5 brands within the network." The sportsbooks on the licence carry the stricter version, "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network." The shared rulebook also caps stake while wagering at "A total amount of £5 per spin", excludes Skrill and Neteller deposits from qualifying, and names eCOGRA as the free dispute service on every brand.

    Source
  • Same platform fingerprintweight 15%

    Game art, promotion banners and payment icons all come from one host, data.progressplay.net, on every brand reviewed on this licence. This brand's lobby, sign-up or promotion pages run on play.theonlinecasino.co.uk. The newer half of the estate is one deployment outright: eight domains serve an identical Next.js build, n3pP7pFODVxaggF7sGQk3, with an identical stylesheet hash.

    Source
  • Shared support infrastructureweight 10%

    Two brands on this licence publish a support address and it is the same mailbox — customersupport@instantgamesupport.com — on a domain belonging to neither of them, with JeffBet giving the same one in September. Three brands publish a sister-site page at /sister-sites/ naming 18 of their siblings, and Hippozino's states the account rule outright: "Each one keeps its own accounts, too. Your Hippozino login won't open the door next door, so register separately at any sister site you'd like to explore."

    Source
  • Shared payment processorweight 10%not established

    Not established. No logged-in cashier has been opened on any brand on this licence, so no processor comparison exists. What is public is the shared icon set — every brand's payment logos are served from data.progressplay.net/content/general/paymentmethods/ — and one shared exclusion, Skrill and Neteller deposits never qualifying for a welcome offer. PlayUK is the only brand of the nineteen to publish a payments table, and it prints a 15% deposit fee on PayViaPhone.

    Source

Can you claim a bonus at every TheOnlineCasino Casino sister site?

ProgressPlay Limited publishes its own cross-brand rule; it is quoted in the notes. How these are assessed.

Separate welcome offers across the TheOnlineCasino Casino sister sites
Sister siteSeparate welcome?
Mobile Wins logo
Mobile Wins
Likely
Power Slots logo
Power Slots
Likely
Dream Palace logo
Dream Palace
Likely
Royal Swipe logo
Royal Swipe
Likely
Bluefox Casino logo
Bluefox Casino
Likely
Casimpo logo
Casimpo
Likely
Funky Jackpot logo
Funky Jackpot
Likely
PlayUK logo
PlayUK
Likely
SlotSite logo
SlotSite
Likely
21BetsCasino logo
21BetsCasino
Likely
Quartz Casino logo
Quartz Casino
Likely
Casino Kings logo
Casino Kings
Likely
Vegas Mobile Casino logo
Vegas Mobile Casino
Likely
Fruity King logo
Fruity King
Likely
Conquer Casino logo
Conquer Casino
Likely
Monster Casino logo
Monster Casino
Likely
Wombat Casino logo
Wombat Casino
Likely
JeffBet logo
JeffBet
Likely

What the TheOnlineCasino Casino sister sites share under ProgressPlay Limited

Wallet balance
Not shared / unverified
KYC documents
Not shared / unverified
Self-exclusion
Shared
VIP tier
Not shared / unverified
Bonus eligibility
Shared
  • THE OPERATOR STATES THE NETWORK ITSELF. The welcome small print reads "Limited to 5 brands within the network.", with "network" hyperlinked to the Gambling Commission's domain list for account 39335. A player may claim a casino welcome offer at up to five brands on this licence, and the operator says so.
  • SPORTS WELCOMES ARE ONE PER LICENCE. The sportsbooks print "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network." 11 homepages carried that clause on 17 September 2026, among them JeffBet, Betrino, Betsuna, MogoBet and Winissimo: a free bet claimed at any one of them uses up the allowance for all of them.
  • The ASA ruled on exactly this in May 2024 (A23-1223286), against ProgressPlay trading as JeffBet: "New Players Only" was misleading when only players new to the whole network qualified, and a list of the network's sites should at least be linked. The register link in the small print is that list.
  • The offers are NOT interchangeable. On 4 September 2026 wagering ran 10x at Fruity King, Vegas Mobile and Casino Kings and 50x at Monster and Conquer Casino, and maximum conversion ran from GBP 5 at Wombat to GBP 30 at Casino Kings. Five claims are not five equal claims.
  • Self-exclusion reaches every brand on this licence through GAMSTOP, a binding condition of the GB licence. The terms make non-registration with GAMSTOP an explicit eligibility warranty.
  • 96 of the domains carry register status White Label, meaning a commercial partner owns the brand while ProgressPlay holds the licence. Complaints, disputes and ADR referrals go to ProgressPlay on every one of them, whatever name is on the page.

TheOnlineCasino vs its sister sites, head to head

TheOnlineCasino against each of the TheOnlineCasino Casino sister sites, head to head
MatchupWelcome offerTrust
TheOnlineCasino logo
TheOnlineCasino (this page)
100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead72
Power Slots logo
TheOnlineCasino vs Power Slots
50 free spins on Starburst — advertised on the page as a "1000 Bonus Pack + 100 Free Spins"68
Dream Palace logo
TheOnlineCasino vs Dream Palace
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in pounds67
Royal Swipe logo
TheOnlineCasino vs Royal Swipe
Advertised as a €1,000 bonus with 100 free spins; the small print is in pounds67

TheOnlineCasino vs Power Slots

Power Slots asks £10 deposited for 50 free spins on Starburst inside a "1000 Bonus Pack", converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the cheapest entry on the shared template; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products. Trust 68 against 72. Similarity 92%.

TheOnlineCasino vs Dream Palace

Dream Palace asks £20 deposited for a €1,000 headline with 100 free spins, converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on live tables, behind a euro headline and sterling small print; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products. Trust 67 against 72. Similarity 92%.

TheOnlineCasino vs Royal Swipe

Royal Swipe asks £10 deposited for a €1,000 headline with 100 free spins, converting at most 3x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on a VIP programme, on its own sister's recommendation; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products. Trust 67 against 72. Similarity 92%.

Sites like TheOnlineCasino: TheOnlineCasino alternatives inside and outside the group

TheOnlineCasino sister casinos

Casino Kings, Vegas Mobile Casino, Fruity King, Conquer Casino, Monster Casino, Wombat Casino, JeffBet, Mobile Wins, Power Slots, Dream Palace, Royal Swipe, Bluefox Casino, Casimpo, Funky Jackpot, PlayUK, SlotSite, 21BetsCasino and Quartz Casino, all run by ProgressPlay Limited.

Platforms like TheOnlineCasino under a different operator

When a sister site is the wrong choice

Which of the TheOnlineCasino sister sites should you pick?

  • If you want the closest thing to TheOnlineCasino: Power Slots (92% similarity). Power Slots asks £10 deposited for 50 free spins on Starburst inside a "1000 Bonus Pack", converting at most 1x the bonus or £20 from the spins; TheOnlineCasino asks £10 deposited for 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead and converts at most £50 from the bonus, £20 from the spins. It leads on the cheapest entry on the shared template; this one leads on a 2,500-game library and a welcome on all three products.
  • If you are choosing on trust rather than familiarity: PlayUK scores highest of the TheOnlineCasino sister sites at 73/100, above TheOnlineCasino's own 72.

About TheOnlineCasino

TheOnlineCasino is the broadest welcome on ProgressPlay's licence: a casino offer, a sports offer and a bingo offer, each with its own small print, reachable from one account. The casino half is 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead for a £10 deposit, at ten times wagering on the bonus within 30 days and ten times on the free-spin winnings within seven. The sports half is bet £10, get £10 in free bets at minimum odds of 1.5, converting at most £200.

What makes it worth reading rather than skimming is that the page prints the conversion ceilings next to the headline instead of burying them: £50 from the bonus amount, £20 from the free spins. On a £50 headline that is nearly the whole thing, which makes this one of the few offers on the licence where the advertised number and the achievable number are close together. Compare Bluefox Casino on the same licence — a £1,000 package with the same £50 ceiling.

The ownership is stated rather than inferred. www.theonlinecasino.co.uk is listed against Gambling Commission account 39335, ProgressPlay Limited, with register status White Label, and the footer prints that account number together with the Malta company number C58305 and MGA licence MGA/B2C/231/2012. The lobby and the sign-up flow run on play.theonlinecasino.co.uk, a subdomain of the brand, while every game image and payment icon comes from data.progressplay.net.

The network rule is the thing to actually plan around, and the operator states it twice on this one page. Under the casino offer: "Limited to 5 brands within the network." Under the sports offer: "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network." So a casino welcome may be claimed at five brands on this licence and a sports welcome at exactly one, across all 115 live domains. No other operator on this site publishes that limit at all.

The library claim is the biggest piece of brand-specific substance here. More than 2,500 games, ten named studios from NetEnt and Playtech through to Thunderkick and Quickspin, Mega Moolah for the progressive, and a navigation that treats Scratch Cards, Video Poker, Craps and Megaways as separate destinations rather than folding them into slots. Nothing on the page says how that figure was counted, so it is reported as the brand's claim.

Two things are worth knowing before depositing. Skrill and Neteller deposits are excluded from qualifying for the welcome on this licence, and both appear in the payment icons, so the deposit will go through and the bonus will not arrive. And the same page carries the offer twice — £50 in sterling, €/$100 otherwise — which is how this platform handles markets, but it means screenshots of the offer taken in different countries disagree with each other.

On trust, the licensing is strong and the history belongs to the licensee rather than the brand. Account 39335 has held remote casino permissions since November 2014, real-event betting since December 2018 and bingo since August 2024. The Commission has acted against the company twice, most recently a £1m penalty with an official warning and a mandatory third-party audit decided in May 2025, and the ASA upheld a complaint in 2024 about exactly the network-wide welcome rule this page prints. None of that is recorded against TheOnlineCasino; all of it governs it.

TheOnlineCasino welcome bonus in detail

100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead

Minimum deposit
£10
Wagering
10x the bonus money within 30 days; 10x free-spin winnings within 7 days
Expiry
Bonus and winnings 30 days; free spins and their winnings 7 days from receipt
Bet limits
The shared terms cap stake while wagering at "A total amount of £5 per spin"
Eligible games
Selected games only, contribution varies per game; the free spins are tied to Book of Dead
  • Maximum conversion is £50 from the bonus amount, or £20 from the free spins — on a £50 headline, unusually close to the advertised figure.
  • The casino offer prints the network cap: "Limited to 5 brands within the network."
  • The sports offer is bet £10 for £10 in free bets at minimum odds 1.5, 1x wagering on winnings, £200 maximum conversion, and carries the stricter clause: "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network."
  • Skrill and Neteller deposits are excluded from qualifying.
  • The same homepage carries a €/$100 version of the casino offer alongside the £50 one; which a visitor sees depends on their country.

Customer support at TheOnlineCasino

TheOnlineCasino support channels and availability
ChannelAvailabilityResponse time
Live chatDescribed as 24/7 on the homepageNot published
EmailVia the contact pageNot published
FAQBehind the support tab, always onSelf-service

Safety, licensing and responsible gambling

ProgressPlay Limited, Malta company C58305 of Soho Office, 3A, Punchbowl Centre, Elia Zammit Street, St. Julians, STJ3154, Malta, holds Gambling Commission account 39335 under remote operating licence 039335-R-319313-021, with remote casino since 1 November 2014, remote general betting on real events since 17 December 2018 and remote bingo since 23 August 2024. It also holds Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/B2C/231/2012, issued 16 April 2013. The register gives the account's head office as Kolonakiou 26, Office No.18, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, 4103, Cyprus, which the brands' own terms do not mention, and registers no trading names against the account at all — only domains. Disputes go to eCOGRA, free to the player.

  • Deposit limits
  • Net deposit limits
  • Wager limits
  • Loss limits
  • Session limits
  • Reality checks
  • Cooling-off
  • Self-exclusion, covering the operator's sites
  • GAMSTOP, treated in the terms as an eligibility warranty
  • GamCare signposting

How we scored TheOnlineCasino

Trust score breakdown

72/100

  • Licensing & regulation25% weight

    80/100

    The footer prints the licensee, the Malta company number, the MGA licence and Gambling Commission account 39335 in full, which is the standard across this licence and better than most of the site. Held at 80 because the register lists the domain White Label — the brand belongs to a partner, not to the company answering for it — and because nothing on the page says so. (3 sources)

  • Payouts20% weight

    78/100

    Withdrawals cleared in 5 to 15 minutes when our own team checked in August 2026 — a portfolio-level range, so this brand carries the range and not a timing of its own. Capped at 78 because speed was the only input recorded. (1 source)

  • Bonus fairness20% weight

    66/100

    Unusually complete disclosure for this licence: the £10 minimum, 10x wagering on the bonus within 30 days, 10x on free-spin winnings within 7, and the conversion ceilings of £50 from the bonus and £20 from the spins are all printed under the offer. It also prints the network cap. The mark is held off the seventies because the sterling and the €/$ versions of the same offer sit in the markup together, so what a reader sees depends on where they are. (2 sources)

  • Responsible gambling10% weight

    72/100

    The shared toolkit, plus a stated route to set limits: the site tells players to use live chat or email to have deposit limits applied rather than offering a self-service control, which is weaker than doing it in the account. (1 source)

  • Games & providers10% weight

    70/100

    The homepage claims more than 2,500 games and names ten studios — NetEnt, Microgaming, Evolution, Red Tiger, Playtech, Pragmatic Play, Yggdrasil, Thunderkick, Quickspin and Blueprint — with Mega Moolah carried as the progressive. The claim is the brand's own and has not been counted. (2 sources)

  • Support10% weight

    75/100

    Live chat and email described as 24/7 on the homepage, with an FAQ section behind the support tab. No response time is published and none was measured, so this carries the site-wide portfolio figure. (2 sources)

  • Complaint record5% weight

    20/100

    The licensee's record, not this brand's: a 2022 settlement, a 2025 penalty with an official warning and a mandatory third-party audit, and an upheld ASA ruling in 2024 about how the network-wide welcome rule was shown. Every brand on account 39335 carries it. (1 source)

Weightings are fixed and published in full on our methodology page. Unscored dimensions have not been verified yet and count as zero.

What we verified

  • TESTED

    Every withdrawal the site's own team requested in August 2026 cleared within 5 to 15 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand timings.

    First-hand withdrawal testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18

  • TESTED

    Every brand the site's own team contacted in August 2026 put a person on live chat within 1 to 5 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand times.

    First-hand support testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18

  • VERIFIED

    The register's export of 2026-10-29 lists 191 domain rows against Gambling Commission account 39335, ProgressPlay Limited: 20 Active, 95 White Label and 76 Inactive, so 115 sites a player can open today. Of the twelve brands reviewed in this round, ten carry status White Label and two — 21betscasino.com and quartzcasino.co.uk — are Active. White Label is the register's own term for a site the licensee runs on a third party's behalf: the brand belongs to a partner, while the licence, the player's contract and every regulatory obligation stay with ProgressPlay.

    UKGC public register, account 39335 — domain names, export of 2026-10-29 · checked 2026-11-05

  • VERIFIED

    The Gambling Commission has acted against this licensee twice for the same categories of failure. In May 2022 it announced a £175,718 regulatory settlement from the company, which it described as running 201 websites. In May 2025 it decided a £1,000,000 penalty with an official warning and a licence condition requiring a third-party audit, for anti-money-laundering and customer-interaction breaches between August 2021 and August 2024. Separately, the Advertising Standards Authority upheld a complaint in May 2024 (A23-1223286) against ProgressPlay trading as JeffBet: "New Players Only" was misleading where only players new to the whole network qualified. None of this is recorded against any individual brand; all of it governs every brand on the account.

    Gambling Commission enforcement announcements and the ASA ruling · checked 2026-11-05

  • VERIFIED

    ProgressPlay Limited holds Gambling Commission account 39335, remote operating licence 039335-R-319313-021, with remote casino since 1 November 2014, remote general betting on real events since 17 December 2018 and remote bingo since 23 August 2024. The register gives its head office as Kolonakiou 26, Office No.18, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, 4103, Cyprus; the brands' own terms give the Malta registered office at Soho Office, 3A, Punchbowl Centre, Elia Zammit Street, St. Julians, STJ3154, Malta, company C58305, holding MGA licence MGA/B2C/231/2012. The account registers no trading names at all — only domains.

    UKGC public register, account 39335 — licence detail · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    TheOnlineCasino's homepage claims "more than 2,500 games" and names ten studios on the page — NetEnt, Microgaming, Evolution, Red Tiger, Playtech, Pragmatic Play, Yggdrasil, Thunderkick, Quickspin and Blueprint — with Mega Moolah carried as its progressive jackpot. It is the only one of the twelve brands reviewed in this round to publish a four-figure library claim and name studios in double figures. The figure is the brand's own and has not been independently counted.

    TheOnlineCasino homepage, fetched 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    TheOnlineCasino carries three distinct welcome offers with three distinct sets of small print, reachable from one account: a casino offer of 100% up to £50 plus 20 free spins on Book of Dead at 10x wagering with maximum conversion of £50 from the bonus or £20 from the spins; a sports offer of bet £10 for £10 in free bets at minimum odds 1.5, 1x wagering and £200 maximum conversion; and a bingo offer served from its own platform code, promotions?code=WelcomeBingo. Both network clauses appear on the single homepage — the five-brand casino cap under the first and the one-sport cap under the second.

    TheOnlineCasino homepage and its own linked promotions page, fetched 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    The same homepage markup carries both currency versions of each welcome: "100% Bonus Up To £50 + 20 Free Spins on Book of Dead" immediately followed by "100% Bonus Up To €/$100 + 20 Free Spins on Book of Dead", and "Bet £10 Get £10 Free Bets" beside "Bet €/$10 Get €/$10 Free Bets". The pound version also carries the five-brand network cap and the Skrill and Neteller exclusion while the €/$ version does not, so the two offers differ in their terms as well as their currency.

    TheOnlineCasino homepage source, fetched 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    Eleven of the twelve homepages carry the same licensing paragraph with only the brand name changed: "[Brand] is operated by ProgressPlay Limited of Soho Office, 3A, Punchbowl Centre, Elia Zammit Street, St. Julians, STJ3154, Malta. ProgressPlay is a limited liability company registered in Malta (C58305), that is licensed and regulated by Malta Gaming Authority and operates under a License Number of MGA/B2C/231/2012 issued on 16th April, 2013; ProgressPlay Limited is licensed and regulated in Great Britain by the Gambling Commission under account number 39335." The twelfth, Casimpo, carries no such paragraph at all. Quartz Casino carries a decade-old version of it.

    The twelve footers compared line by line, fetched 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    The operator caps how many of its own brands a player may claim a welcome offer at, and prints the limit in the offer itself: "Limited to 5 brands within the network." Counted across the twelve brands reviewed here, it appears on nine: TheOnlineCasino, Power Slots, Dream Palace, Royal Swipe, Bluefox Casino, Casimpo, Funky Jackpot, PlayUK and 21BetsCasino. The three without it are Mobile Wins, SlotSite.com and Quartz Casino. The sportsbook version is stricter still — "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network." — and appears on four: TheOnlineCasino, Mobile Wins, Funky Jackpot and PlayUK. On TheOnlineCasino, Funky Jackpot and PlayUK both clauses sit on the same page, one under the casino offer and one under the sports offer. In the page source the word "network" is a hyperlink, and it points at the Gambling Commission's own domain list for account 39335.

    Welcome small print read off the twelve homepages, 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    All twelve serve their game art, promotion banners and payment-method icons from one host, data.progressplay.net, down to the same file names — data.progressplay.net/content/general/paymentmethods/paypal.png appears on nine of them. Five run their lobby, sign-up or promotion pages on the operator's own platform domain in public view: playuk.casino-pp.net, quartzcasino.casino-pp.net, ukslots.casino-pp.net, lotterycasino.casino-pp.net, betsuna.casino-pp.net. Four link their welcome terms at the same platform path, /promotion/wl-uk-welcome-offer-panetcir/ — a slug that reads as "white label UK welcome offer" and is the operator's own naming rather than any brand's.

    Asset and lobby hosts read off the twelve homepages, 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    Two of the twelve publish a support address, and it is the same one — customersupport@instantgamesupport.com — on a domain belonging to neither brand and to no brand on the licence. PlayUK prints it in a contact table beside "Live Chat: Available 24/7 when logged in"; UK Slots prints it beside a 24/7 live-chat claim. JeffBet gave the same address in September, which makes three brands and one mailbox.

    Support details read off the twelve homepages, 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    The shared terms give every brand the same safer-gambling toolkit and the same dispute route: deposit limits, net deposit limits, wager limits, loss limits and session limits, reality checks, cooling-off and self-exclusion, with GAMSTOP registration treated as an eligibility warranty rather than an optional extra. The alternative dispute resolution service is named as eCOGRA and is free to the player. The wagering rules carry one max-stake clause across the estate: "A total amount of £5 per spin".

    Terms and conditions linked by the brands themselves, read 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    Three brands on this licence publish their own sister-site page at /sister-sites/ and link it from their footers: jazzyspins.com, hippozino.com, maxiplay.com. Between them the three name 18 sibling brands in three product groups — sportsbooks BetDukes and MaxiPlay; casinos Dukes Casino, Hippozino, JazzySpins, Millionaire, Monkey Casino, Mr Jack Vegas, Mr Mobi, Mr Slot, Mr Super Play, Slot Lux, Wombat Casino; and bingo rooms Chit Chat Bingo, Panda Bingo, Queens Bingo, UK Bingo, Vampire Bingo, Wombat Bingo. Hippozino's version states the account rule outright: "Each one keeps its own accounts, too. Your Hippozino login won't open the door next door, so register separately at any sister site you'd like to explore." and the platform claim just as plainly: "Every site here runs on the same platform as Hippozino, so the cashier, your account tools and support will feel familiar from the first visit." None of the twelve brands reviewed in this round appears on those lists, and only Wombat Casino of the seven reviewed in September does — the operator's own sister-site page covers 18 of its 115 live domains.

    The operator's own sister-site pages on three brands, read 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    The newer half of this estate is one deployment. 35 of the 108 live domains probed served a about 4.5 KB client-rendered application shell rather than a page, and eight of those shells — placebet.co.uk, bubble.bingo, casinomite.com, playmagical.com, pushbet.co.uk, yokocasino.com, www.quidslots.com, www.betsteve.com — carry an identical Next.js build identifier, n3pP7pFODVxaggF7sGQk3, and an identical stylesheet hash, 82b69c9c5af32289. A build identifier is minted once per compilation, so eight different domains serving the same one are serving the same build. Each shell also names its own tenant in its page data, as "whiteLabelName": the operator labelling the white label.

    Eight application shells compared byte for byte, 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

  • OBSERVED

    Every live registered domain on the account not already reviewed was fetched on 2026-11-05: 108 in total. 49 returned a full server-rendered page, 35 the platform's application shell, and 24 nothing usable — 18 would not connect at all, 5 answered 403 and 1 failed its TLS handshake. Of the 49 full pages, 19 carried both a pound sign and a GAMSTOP reference, which is the test used here for a GB build; the twelve reviewed in this round are drawn from those.

    Whole-estate probe of account 39335, 2026-11-05 · checked 2026-11-05

TheOnlineCasino pros and cons

Pros

  • Welcome offers on all three products — casino, sport and bingo — from one registration
  • The conversion ceilings are printed beside the headline rather than behind a link
  • A £50 headline with a £50 bonus ceiling: the advertised and achievable figures are close
  • More than 2,500 games claimed, with ten studios named on the page
  • Prints the operator's network-wide welcome cap, twice, in its own small print
  • Scratch cards, craps, video poker and Megaways each get their own lobby section

Cons

  • The free spins are tied to one game, so the spins half is only as good as Book of Dead suits you
  • The sterling and €/$ versions of the offer live in the same page, so what is advertised depends on the reader's country
  • Skrill and Neteller deposits never qualify for the welcome, and both appear in the payment icons
  • Deposit limits are set by asking live chat or email rather than in the account
  • The register lists the domain as a White Label and nothing on the site mentions it
  • 20 free spins is the second-lowest spin count of the twelve brands reviewed here

What TheOnlineCasino lacks

  • A published payment table with limits and fees — no logged-in cashier has been opened
  • Any native app on either store
  • A published withdrawal time
  • Any on-site mention that 114 other brands share its licence
  • An independently verified game count

Common complaints about TheOnlineCasino

A four-figure headline that converts to two figures

common

Several brands on this licence advertise a package in the hundreds or thousands and then cap what the bonus can turn into at one times the bonus, or at £20 from free spins. The headline is not a lie and the cap is not hidden, but they sit at opposite ends of the same paragraph, and the second number is the one that decides what the offer is worth.

Welcome small print on the twelve homepages, read 2026-11-05

Running out of welcome offers across the network

occasional

The operator allows a casino welcome at five brands on the licence and a single sports welcome across the whole account. With 115 live domains, a player who moves between brands can use the allowance up without ever being told they are approaching it, because the limit is printed in the offer rather than shown against the account.

The welcome small print, which states the cap

Depositing with Skrill or Neteller and losing the offer

common

The shared welcome terms exclude Skrill and Neteller deposits from qualifying. Both are accepted for ordinary play and both appear in the payment icons, so the deposit succeeds and the bonus simply does not arrive. PlayUK is the only brand of the twelve that says so in plain words outside the small print.

Welcome terms and PlayUK's own payments note, read 2026-11-05

The licensee's regulatory record

rare

Two Gambling Commission outcomes against the operator for overlapping failures — a settlement in 2022 and a penalty, warning and mandatory third-party audit in 2025 — plus an upheld ASA ruling in 2024 about how the network-wide welcome rule was presented. The audit condition is a real corrective, but the repetition is what the regulator itself drew attention to.

Gambling Commission announcements and ASA ruling A23-1215050

TheOnlineCasino Sister Sites — the verdict

TheOnlineCasino is the one to pick on this licence if you want the offer and its limits in the same eyeline. The £50 headline is small by the standards of its own sisters, and that is exactly why it is honest: the bonus ceiling is also £50, where Bluefox Casino advertises £1,000 against the same £50 cap. Add the broadest product range of the twelve — casino, sport and bingo welcomes from one sign-up — a claimed 2,500 games and ten named studios, and it is the most complete front door in this round. What it shares with the other eighteen reviewed brands here is everything underneath: one licensee, one asset host, one set of terms, one support mailbox and one cap of five welcome offers across the whole estate. Treat the 20 free spins as a side dish, read the Skrill and Neteller exclusion before you deposit, and do not expect a sports welcome anywhere else on the licence once you have used this one.

Network fingerprint for the 18 TheOnlineCasino Casino sister sites: confirmed, 90/100.

TheOnlineCasino sister sites — FAQ

What are TheOnlineCasino's sister sites?

Eighteen are reviewed here, all on Gambling Commission account 39335: Mobile Wins, Power Slots, Dream Palace, Royal Swipe, Bluefox Casino, Casimpo, Funky Jackpot, PlayUK, SlotSite.com, 21BetsCasino, Quartz Casino, Casino Kings, Vegas Mobile Casino, Fruity King, Conquer Casino, Monster Casino, Wombat Casino and JeffBet. The register lists 115 live domains on the account in total, so the reviewed brands are a sample rather than the list.

Can I claim the welcome offer at TheOnlineCasino and its sister sites?

At up to five of them for the casino offer, and that is the operator's own rule rather than our estimate: the small print under this welcome reads "Limited to 5 brands within the network." The sports offer is stricter — "Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network." — so one sports welcome is allowed across the entire licence. Each brand still needs its own registration and its own verification.

How much can you actually win from TheOnlineCasino's welcome offer?

£50 from the bonus money and £20 from the free spins, stated as the maximum conversion in the offer's own small print. That makes it one of the few offers on this licence where the headline and the ceiling are the same number — worth comparing with Bluefox Casino, which advertises a £1,000 package against an identical £50 bonus ceiling.

Who operates TheOnlineCasino?

ProgressPlay Limited, a Malta company registered as C58305 at Soho Office, 3A, Punchbowl Centre, Elia Zammit Street, St. Julians, STJ3154, Malta, holding MGA licence MGA/B2C/231/2012 and Gambling Commission account 39335. The register gives the account's head office as Kolonakiou 26, Office No.18, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, 4103, Cyprus, which the site's own terms do not mention. The domain is listed White Label, meaning a partner owns the brand while ProgressPlay holds the licence and answers for the site.

Is TheOnlineCasino safe and who regulates it?

It operates under Great Britain's strictest gambling permissions: ProgressPlay Limited holds Gambling Commission account 39335 with remote casino, betting and bingo activities, plus Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/B2C/231/2012. That brings GAMSTOP, deposit and loss limits, reality checks and self-exclusion as licence conditions rather than optional features, and a free route to eCOGRA if a dispute is not resolved. Set against that, the Commission has acted against this licensee twice — a £175,718 settlement in 2022 and a £1,000,000 penalty in 2025 carrying an official warning and a condition requiring a third-party audit.

Does self-exclusion at TheOnlineCasino cover its sister sites?

Through GAMSTOP, yes — and GAMSTOP goes further, blocking every site licensed in Great Britain rather than only this licence's 115 live domains. Registration is free. The operator's shared terms treat not being registered with GAMSTOP as a warranty the player gives, rather than as an optional extra. Note what self-exclusion does not do: the operator's own sister-site page states that each brand keeps its own account, so a block is not the same thing as a single login across the estate.

18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — please play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available at BeGambleAware.org. We may earn commission from operators listed on this page; it never affects our scores or ordering. See our affiliate disclosure.