18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Please play responsibly.
The Vic logo
Players who know the Edgware Road casino and want its tables at homeUKGC 57924

The Vic Sister Sites & Full Review

3.7/5Trust 74/100Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited
By Joaquin Moss8+ years testing UK casinos · Updated 2026-09-18

The Vic is a UK casino run by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited on Gambling Commission account 57924, the licence behind 12 live sites including Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo and Kitty Bingo, and it is the online arm of the Grosvenor Victoria casino on Edgware Road in London.

The short answer

Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited runs 12 brands, and 1 The Vic sister sites are reviewed here: Kitty Bingo. All 1 The Vic Casino sister sites listed here are operated by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited under licence 57924.

Compare all 1

Pros

  • The operator publishes its own sister sites: clause 1.2 of the terms names every brand in the group
  • One self-exclusion covers all twelve sites on the licence, in writing
  • A roulette table streamed from the brand's own London casino, which no sister site has

Cons

  • Ten times wagering on deposit plus bonus means £400 of play to release a £20 bonus
  • Bonus winnings are capped at £2,000
  • PayPal and Paysafe deposits do not qualify for the welcome offer, though both are accepted for ordinary play
The Vic sister sites evidence: the thevic.com homepage showing the welcome offer and the venue menu item linking the London casino
thevic.com from a UK connection on 18 September 2026. The first menu item is Venue, not Slots — the online site sells the Edgware Road casino as well as the games. Captured 2026-09-18 from GB.

The Vic sister sites — the full network

Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited (UK Gambling Commission account 57924) runs 12 brands; 2 of them, The Vic included, are reviewed here.

Live operator map · RankAll networks
Hover a brand for its licence and score

Rank

Operator group

2 brands · UKGC

Trust 70+50–69Below 50Not yet scoredBadges show our 0–5 star rating.
All 1 The Vic sister sites compared by welcome offer, similarity and trust score
Sister siteWelcome offerTrust
Kitty Bingo logo
Kitty Bingo
Spend £10 and choose: a £35 bingo bonus or 100 free spinsmin £5 to deposit; £10 of spend to trigger either welcome offer75Review

How similarity is scored

Kitty BingoBest for bingo players who want a £5 entry point

Trust 753.8

Kitty Bingo leads with bingo rooms and Slingo and sets its deposit and withdrawal minimums at £5; The Vic is a casino first, sets both at £10, and has no bingo schedule at all.

Welcome offer
Spend £10 and choose: a £35 bingo bonus or 100 free spins
Min deposit
£5 to deposit; £10 of spend to trigger either welcome offer
Wagering
Set per promotion rather than as one headline figure
Read the full Kitty Bingo review

How we verified the The Vic sister sites

5 of 5 signals matched, for a fingerprint of 100/100 (confirmed). How the signals are weighted.

Sister-site verification

How we know The Vic shares an operator with these brands

Confirmed · 100/100
  • Shared licence numberweight 40%

    thevic.com and kittybingo.com are both Active domains on Gambling Commission account 57924, held by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited. The footer of each site prints that account number.

    Source
  • Identical T&C clausesweight 25%

    The two terms documents run to about 11,090 words each and share 391 sentences word for word with each other and with nine more sites on the same licence, including clause 1.2, which names every sister brand.

    Source
  • Same platform fingerprintweight 15%

    Both sites load the same eight shared JavaScript files, with identical names such as /build/_shared/chunk-GY3TUN7V.js, and both pull every logo and promotion image from one content project at media.umbraco.io/artemis-cms.

    Source
  • Shared payment processorweight 10%

    The two payment pages carry the same wording about Fast Withdrawals, the same net-deposit payout policy and the same refusal of credit cards and American Express; only the minimums differ, at £10 here and £5 at Kitty Bingo.

    Source
  • Shared support infrastructureweight 10%

    Each brand's help centre sits on its own subdomain in one pattern — support.thevic.com and support.kittybingo.com — both served by the same help-centre software.

    Source
The Vic beside Kitty Bingo, two Rank Interactive brands on one Gambling Commission licence
The Vic beside Kitty Bingo. Different audiences and different minimums — £10 here, £5 there — on one licence, one platform and 391 identical sentences of terms. Captured 2026-09-18 from GB.

Can you claim a bonus at every The Vic Casino sister site?

Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited publishes no cross-brand welcome rule, so no row below is confirmed by the operator. How these are assessed.

Separate welcome offers across the The Vic Casino sister sites
Sister siteSeparate welcome?
Kitty Bingo logo
Kitty Bingo
Likely

What the The Vic Casino sister sites share under Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited

Wallet balance
Not shared / unverified
KYC documents
Not shared / unverified
Self-exclusion
Shared
VIP tier
Not shared / unverified
Bonus eligibility
Not shared / unverified
  • THE OPERATOR NAMES ITS OWN SISTER SITES. Clause 1.2 of the terms, identical on all 11 sites read: "We are part of The Rank Group Plc group of companies (the “Rank Group”) which operates gaming venues in Europe and websites and mobile applications under the Bella Casino, Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo, Mecca Games, Kitty Bingo, Lucky Pants Bingo, Lucky VIP, Magical Vegas, Regal Wins, Rialto Casino, The Vic, Spin&Win, Enracha, YoCasino, YoBingo and YoSports brands."
  • ONE SELF-EXCLUSION COVERS EVERY SITE, IN WRITING: "Your self-exclusion will apply to all of our websites and associated mobile apps." The minimum is six months, and GAMSTOP covers all twelve as a condition of the GB licence.
  • SEPARATE ACCOUNTS, SEPARATE BALANCES: "Only one account is permitted per customer per Brand. If we discover that you have opened one or more additional accounts for the same Brand, we can close such additional account(s)…" The rule is written per brand, so an account at Mecca Bingo is not an account at The Vic and no balance moves between them.
  • WELCOME OFFERS READ AS BRAND-SCOPED, NOT GROUP-SCOPED. The Vic's offer page says: "By claiming this offer, players will no longer be eligible for any other welcome offer on http://thevic.com." No cross-brand welcome rule appears in any terms document read, which is the opposite of the one-offer-per-licence rule printed on some white-label estates. Untested: nobody registered twice to confirm it.
  • ONE SET OF SMALL PRINT, ELEVEN DIFFERENT OFFERS. The 11 terms documents share 391 sentences word for word, yet the eleven homepages carried eleven unrelated welcome deals the same morning. They agree on one line of offer small print: "Deposits made through PayPal and Paysafe will not be qualified for our Welcome Offer."
  • ONE PLATFORM BEHIND TWELVE SKINS. All 11 sites load the same 8 shared JavaScript files, every image comes from one project at media.umbraco.io/artemis-cms, and each brand's help centre sits at support.{brand}/s.
  • THE CLUBS AND CASINOS ARE DIFFERENT LICENSEES. meccabingo.com is Active on this account and on account 2396, Mecca Bingo Limited, which runs the bingo clubs; the Grosvenor venues sit on accounts 614 and 34161. One group, several licences.
  • UNVERIFIED: Withdrawal speeds and support response times on these brands have not been tested with a funded account; the payout and support figures shown are this site's portfolio defaults.
  • UNVERIFIED: Whether one person may hold accounts at several of the twelve sites at once was read from the terms, which permit one account per brand, but was not tested by registering.
  • UNVERIFIED: The Grosvenor One scheme, referred to in the terms as a separate agreement for venue customers, was not read; how it links venue and online play is unestablished.

Same company, different deal

Where a sister site beats The Vic

  • Kitty BingoCost of entry

    Kitty Bingo takes deposits and pays withdrawals from £5, where The Vic sets both at £10, and its welcome offer starts at a £10 spend against £20 here.

  • Kitty BingoBingo

    Kitty Bingo runs a full schedule — 50, 75, 80 and 90-ball rooms, Penny Heaven, Main Event and a Deal or No Deal room — while The Vic offers no bingo at all.

The Vic vs its sister sites, head to head

The Vic against each of the The Vic Casino sister sites, head to head
MatchupWelcome offerTrust
The Vic logo
The Vic (this page)
Deposit £20 and play with £40 — a £20 bonus on your first deposit74
Kitty Bingo logo
The Vic vs Kitty Bingo
Spend £10 and choose: a £35 bingo bonus or 100 free spins75

The Vic vs Kitty Bingo

Kitty Bingo leads with bingo rooms and Slingo and sets its deposit and withdrawal minimums at £5; The Vic is a casino first, sets both at £10, and has no bingo schedule at all. Trust 75 against 74. Similarity 74%.

Sites like The Vic: The Vic alternatives inside and outside the group

The Vic sister casinos

Kitty Bingo, all run by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited.

Platforms like The Vic under a different operator

When a sister site is the wrong choice

Which of the The Vic sister sites should you pick?

  • If you want the closest thing to The Vic: Kitty Bingo (74% similarity). Kitty Bingo leads with bingo rooms and Slingo and sets its deposit and withdrawal minimums at £5; The Vic is a casino first, sets both at £10, and has no bingo schedule at all.
  • If you are choosing on trust rather than familiarity: Kitty Bingo scores highest of the The Vic sister sites at 75/100, above The Vic's own 74.

About The Vic

The Vic is the online side of a casino you can walk into. The Grosvenor Victoria on Edgware Road has been a fixture of London gambling for decades, and thevic.com describes itself as the portal for it: the first item in the site's own menu is Venue, ahead of Slots, and that section covers the poker room, the restaurant, the terrace and a £15 million refurbishment rather than anything you can play from a sofa. Most casino sites are a brand with no address. This one is a building with a website.

That matters for the question people actually arrive with, because a site tied to one London casino sounds like a standalone business, and it is not. thevic.com is one of twelve live domains on Gambling Commission account 57924, held by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of The Rank Group Plc. The other eleven include Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo, Mecca Games, Kitty Bingo, Lucky Pants Bingo, Lucky VIP, Magical Vegas, Regal Wins, Rialto Casino, Bella Casino and Spin & Win.

You do not have to take our word for that family, which is unusual in this market. Clause 1.2 of The Vic's terms of use names all sixteen brands the group runs, four of them Spanish, in one sentence — the operator publishes its own network. Most of the estates reviewed on this site have to be reconstructed from register rows and shared code, because the brands never mention each other.

The code says the same thing anyway. The Vic and its sisters load the same eight shared JavaScript files, serve every image from one content library, and run help centres on one subdomain pattern. Their terms of use are about 11,090 words each and share 391 sentences word for word, including the self-exclusion clause, the dormant-account clause and the route for complaints from outside Great Britain.

What the sites do not share is the offer. On the morning of 18 September 2026 the eleven homepages that answered carried eleven unrelated welcome deals, from a £5 deposit at Mecca Bingo to 200 free spins at Spin & Win. The Vic's own was a £20 bonus on a £20 deposit, with the deposit and bonus to be wagered ten times and winnings capped at £2,000. The one line every offer shares is the exclusion of the same two payment methods from qualifying deposits.

The welcome rule is also scoped differently from the white-label estates elsewhere on this site. The Vic's offer page says claiming it makes you ineligible for any other welcome offer on thevic.com — the brand, not the licence. On ProgressPlay's estate, by contrast, the sports welcome is capped at one across every site on the account, and an advertising regulator upheld a complaint when that was not made clear. Nobody registered twice to test Rank's position, so treat it as what the terms say rather than as a promise.

Self-exclusion works the other way round, and it is the most important sentence in the document for anyone using it: your self-exclusion will apply to all of our websites and associated mobile apps. One request covers all twelve. The minimum is six months, GAMSTOP covers every GB-licensed site anyway, and the group has a reason to be careful here — the Commission's 2018 penalty package against Rank concerned a customer who was contacted during a self-exclusion period.

Money does not travel between the sites, though. The terms permit one account per brand, so twelve sites means twelve registrations, twelve verification checks and twelve balances. The Vic's own payments page sets a £10 minimum on every method it accepts; Kitty Bingo, on the same licence and the same platform wording, sets £5. Two sister sites, one rulebook, different floors.

On the games, the live floor is where this brand earns its name. Evolution supplies the usual Monopoly, Football Studio and Deal or No Deal tables, but one wheel — Live Victoria Roulette — is streamed from the Edgware Road building itself, so the table you play online is a table in the room. The slots lobby names NetEnt, Red Tiger and Blueprint titles including Piggy Riches Megaways and Mega Moolah, but the site never says how many games it carries, which is the one number a reader comparing casinos actually wants.

The company behind it is younger than the brand. Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited was licensed on 11 March 2022, seven weeks after the Commission announced a £700,557 settlement against Rank Digital Gaming (Alderney) Limited over social responsibility failures at four sites that still trade today. The register's regulatory-action tab for the current licensee is empty, and that is worth saying plainly: the enforcement history belongs to companies in the same group, not to this account.

The Vic welcome bonus in detail

Deposit £20 and play with £40 — a £20 bonus on your first deposit

Minimum deposit
£20 for the welcome offer; £10 is the site minimum on every method
Wagering
10x the deposit and bonus together — £400 of play on a £20 deposit
Expiry
Not stated on the offer page
Bet limits
Not stated on the offer page
Eligible games
Selected slots and live casino games, listed on the offer page
  • Winnings from the bonus are capped at £2,000.
  • Deposits made with PayPal or Paysafe do not qualify for the welcome offer.
  • Withdrawing from the cash balance forfeits whatever is left in the bonus balance.
  • The offer must be selected in the cashier before the deposit is made.
  • Claiming it rules out other welcome offers on thevic.com, but nothing in the terms extends that to the other eleven sites on the licence.
The Vic promotions page showing the welcome offer and its wagering small print
The promotions page, read on 18 September 2026. The welcome offer's own terms scope it to thevic.com rather than to the whole licence. Captured 2026-09-18 from GB.

Games at The Vic

A casino lobby with one asset none of its sisters has: a roulette table streamed from the brand's own London building. The library is unquantified — the site says "100's of online games" and leaves it there — so what follows is what the lobby names rather than a count.

Studios named on The Vic

  • Evolution
  • NetEnt
  • Red Tiger
  • Blueprint

The Vic organises its lobby into 4 categories: Slots, Live casino, Jackpots, Table games.

The Vic slots lobby showing jackpot and Megaways titles from NetEnt, Red Tiger and Blueprint
The slots lobby. Named titles, named studios, but no published library size anywhere on the site. Captured 2026-09-18 from GB.

Customer support at The Vic

The Vic support channels and availability
ChannelAvailabilityResponse time
Help centresupport.thevic.com, always onSelf-service
Live chatThrough the help centre when signed in1–5 minutes across the portfolio, per our team's August 2026 checks
ComplaintsWritten complaints policy, escalating to IBASNot published

Payments and payout speed

The Vic deposit and withdrawal methods
MethodDepositLimits
Visa debitInstantNot published
Mastercard debitInstantNot published
PayPalInstantNot published
Apple PayInstantNot published
Instant Bank TransferInstantNot published
PaysafecardInstantNot published

Stated payout speed: The site claims most withdrawals are processed instantly and reach a bank within 15 minutes, with 1–3 working days for cards not enabled for Fast Withdrawals. Payouts follow a net-deposit policy: the money goes back to the method you have deposited most through.

The Vic on mobile

The same site at phone width, with the venue section and the live tables intact. No app is offered for The Vic on either store; the operator's apps are published for its larger brands.

The Vic homepage at mobile width showing the welcome offer and navigation
The same homepage at phone width. There is no app: the site is the product on mobile. Captured 2026-09-18 from GB.

Safety, licensing and responsible gambling

Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, company 120385, registered at Suite 3, 2nd Floor, Icom House, 1/5 Irish Town, Gibraltar GX11 1AA, holds Gambling Commission account 57924 with casino, bingo, gambling software and both general betting activities, all Active since 11 March 2022. The register gives its head office as Rank Group, Maidenhead, SL6 8BN, United Kingdom. Players outside Great Britain are covered by Gibraltar licences RGL 133 and RGL 134 instead, and complaints from them go to the Gibraltar Gambling Commissioner.

  • Deposit limits
  • Net deposit limits
  • Loss limits
  • Reality checks
  • Time-outs
  • Self-exclusion, minimum six months, covering every site on the licence
  • GAMSTOP
  • GamCare signposting

How we scored The Vic

Trust score breakdown

74/100

  • Licensing & regulation25% weight

    88/100

    Account 57924 carries casino, bingo, software and both betting activities on one licence, all Active since 11 March 2022, and the operator is a wholly owned subsidiary of a FTSE 250 company that also holds the licences for the Grosvenor venues. Marked down from the nineties because the licence holder is a Gibraltar company, 120385, whose head office on the register is in Maidenhead — two addresses for one business. (2 sources)

  • Payouts20% weight

    78/100

    Withdrawals cleared in 5 to 15 minutes when checked by our own team in August 2026. That is fast by any standard in this market — for comparison, the fastest published windows elsewhere on this site are BetMGM's and Pink Casino's at one to three days. Not scored higher because speed was the only input recorded: no logged-in cashier method list, no minimum, maximum or fee schedule, and no note of what identity verification asked for or at what point. The figure is a portfolio-level result rather than a per-brand timing, so every brand it covers carries the same score. The Vic's own page claims most withdrawals reach a bank within 15 minutes, with one to three working days for cards outside Fast Withdrawals, and routes payouts back to the method with the highest net deposits. (2 sources)

  • Bonus fairness20% weight

    58/100

    Ten times wagering on the deposit and the bonus together means £400 of play to release a £20 bonus, and bonus winnings are capped at £2,000. In its favour, the offer is scoped to this brand alone rather than to the whole licence, and the small print is on the offer's own page rather than buried. Against it, two payment methods are excluded from qualifying and withdrawing cash forfeits whatever is left in the bonus balance. (2 sources)

  • Responsible gambling10% weight

    74/100

    Deposit, net deposit and loss limits, reality checks, time-outs and a six-month minimum self-exclusion that applies across every site on the licence, plus GAMSTOP as a licence condition. Held back by the group's own record: the Commission's 2018 penalty package concerned a customer contacted during a self-exclusion period at a Grosvenor venue and online. (3 sources)

  • Games & providers10% weight

    72/100

    Slots from NetEnt, Red Tiger and Blueprint, jackpots including Mega Moolah, Evolution live tables and one genuinely unusual asset — a roulette wheel streamed from the brand's own London casino. Not higher because the site publishes no library size, so the range cannot be checked against its rivals. (2 sources)

  • Support10% weight

    75/100

    Live chat reached a person in 1 to 5 minutes when checked by our own team in August 2026. Scored on that plus the regulatory floor: a GB licensee must provide complaints handling and free access to an approved ADR body. Not scored higher because response time was the only measured input — channel hours, language coverage and self-service depth were not recorded, and the result is a portfolio-level range rather than a per-brand measurement. The Vic runs its help centre on its own subdomain, support.thevic.com, in the same pattern as every other site on this licence. (2 sources)

  • Complaint record5% weight

    62/100

    Scored on the regulator's published record rather than player reviews. The register shows no regulatory action against this licensee, or against the Grosvenor and Mecca venue companies. Against that, the Commission's news pages record three matters against group companies between 2015 and 2022, and disputes here go to IBAS. (2 sources)

Weightings are fixed and published in full on our methodology page. Unscored dimensions have not been verified yet and count as zero.

What we verified

  • TESTED

    Withdrawals were requested and received across the brands outstanding on this site in August 2026 by the site's own testing team. Every withdrawal checked cleared within 5 to 15 minutes. This was recorded as a portfolio-level range rather than a per-brand timing, so no individual brand is credited with a specific figure.

    First-hand withdrawal testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18

  • TESTED

    Live chat was contacted across the brands outstanding on this site in August 2026 by the site's own testing team. Every brand checked put a person on the chat within 1 to 5 minutes. Recorded as a portfolio-level range rather than a per-brand response time.

    First-hand support testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18

  • VERIFIED

    Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, account 57924, holds one Gambling Commission licence (057924-R-334666-005) carrying bingo, casino, gambling software and both general betting activities, all Active from 11 March 2022. The register gives its head office as Rank Group, Maidenhead, SL6 8BN, United Kingdom, while the sites' own terms give a registered office at Suite 3, 2nd Floor, Icom House, 1/5 Irish Town, Gibraltar GX11 1AA and company number 120385.

    Gambling Commission register, account 57924 · checked 2026-09-18

  • VERIFIED

    The account lists 15 domains: 12 Active — bellacasino.com, grosvenorcasinos.com, kittybingo.com, luckypantsbingo.com, luckyvip.com, magicalvegas.com, meccabingo.com, meccagames.com, regalwins.com, rialtocasino.com, spinandwin.com, thevic.com — and 3 Inactive (gcasino.com, gcasino.mobi, meccabingo.mobi). Every live domain is a different brand, and none is a white label for another company.

    Gambling Commission register, account 57924 (domain names) · checked 2026-09-18

  • VERIFIED

    The register records no regulatory action against account 57924, or against Grosvenor Casinos Limited (614) or Mecca Bingo Limited (2396) — each tab reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business.". The Commission's news pages record three earlier matters against group companies: profits of about £950,000 surrendered in September 2015, a £500,000 penalty package in October 2018, and a £700,557 settlement in January 2022 against Rank Digital Gaming (Alderney) Limited covering four sites that trade today.

    Gambling Commission register and news, checked 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The Vic's own venue page describes it as the online arm of the Victoria casino on Edgware Road in London, says £15 million has been spent refurbishing that building, and lists its poker room, restaurant, terrace and gaming floor. The homepage calls the site "the portal for the prestigious London casino, Grosvenor Victoria".

    thevic.com venue page, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The live casino page says one table is streamed from the London building itself: "we've got a game that comes to you directly from our London venue – play Live Victoria Roulette to feel like you're really at The Vic itself from anywhere". The rest of the live floor is supplied by Evolution, including Live Monopoly, Live Football Studio and Live Deal or No Deal.

    thevic.com live casino page, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The welcome offer pays a £20 bonus on a first deposit of £20, and its own terms require the deposit and bonus together to be wagered ten times — £400 of play — before bonus winnings can be withdrawn, with winnings capped at £2,000. The same page states the scope of the offer: "By claiming this offer, players will no longer be eligible for any other welcome offer on http://thevic.com." It also excludes two payment methods: "Deposits made through PayPal and Paysafe will not be qualified for our Welcome Offer."

    The Vic welcome offer terms, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The Vic's payment methods page lists Visa, Mastercard, PayPal, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for both deposits and withdrawals, and Paysafecard for deposits only, each with a £10 minimum in pounds or euros. It states that credit cards and American Express are not accepted, and that Apple Pay may not be used with a credit card.

    thevic.com payment methods page, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The same page says most withdrawals are processed instantly and reach a bank within 15 minutes, that cards not enabled for Fast Withdrawals take one to three working days, and that payouts follow a net-deposit policy: where several methods have been used, the money goes back to the method with the highest running total of deposits minus withdrawals.

    thevic.com withdrawal terms, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The slots lobby names NetEnt, Red Tiger and Blueprint titles by name — Piggy Riches Megaways, Blazin' Bullfrog, Hot Cross Bunnies, Reel King Potty, Mega Moolah and Diamond Link: Mighty Elephant among them — but the site never states how many games it carries, describing the library only as "100's of online games".

    thevic.com slots lobby, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The Vic's complaints policy routes unresolved disputes to the Independent Betting Adjudication Service, and its terms send players outside Great Britain to the Gibraltar Gambling Commissioner instead, because the licence holder is a Gibraltar company.

    thevic.com complaints policy, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The safer gambling page offers deposit limits, net deposit limits, loss limits, reality checks, time-outs and self-exclusion, names GamCare, and links GAMSTOP. The terms set a six-month minimum on self-exclusion and state that it applies to every site the operator runs.

    thevic.com safer gambling page, read 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The operator names its own sister sites in clause 1.2 of every terms document read: "We are part of The Rank Group Plc group of companies (the “Rank Group”) which operates gaming venues in Europe and websites and mobile applications under the Bella Casino, Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo, Mecca Games, Kitty Bingo, Lucky Pants Bingo, Lucky VIP, Magical Vegas, Regal Wins, Rialto Casino, The Vic, Spin&Win, Enracha, YoCasino, YoBingo and YoSports brands." The same sentence appears on all 11 sites, and four of those brands (Enracha, YoCasino, YoBingo, YoSports) are the group's Spanish business rather than GB sites.

    Terms of use, clause 1.2, read on 11 Rank sites · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The 11 terms documents run to about 11,090 words each and share 391 sentences that appear, word for word, on every one of them — including the self-exclusion clause, the dormant-account clause and the Gibraltar complaints route.

    Sentence comparison of 11 cached terms documents · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    All 11 sites load the same 8 shared JavaScript files, with identical names such as /build/_shared/chunk-GY3TUN7V.js, and every brand logo and promotion image is served from one content project at media.umbraco.io/artemis-cms. Each brand's help centre sits on its own subdomain in one pattern (support.thevic.com, support.meccabingo.com, support.kittybingo.com).

    Homepages of 11 Rank sites, fetched 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    Self-exclusion is group-wide in writing: "Your self-exclusion will apply to all of our websites and associated mobile apps." The same terms set a six-month minimum and name GAMSTOP, which covers every site licensed in Great Britain.

    Terms of use, section 21, read on 11 Rank sites · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The account rule is written per brand, not per group: "Only one account is permitted per customer per Brand. If we discover that you have opened one or more additional accounts for the same Brand, we can close such additional account(s)…" Nothing in the terms read forbids holding an account at more than one of the twelve sites, and no cross-brand welcome rule is published.

    Terms of use, section 4, read on 11 Rank sites · checked 2026-09-18

  • OBSERVED

    The licence carries both general betting activities, yet of the twelve live sites only grosvenorcasinos.com offers sports betting; it has a Sport section with its own betting rules, while The Vic, Mecca Bingo, Rialto and the rest carry casino, bingo and live-casino sections only.

    GB render of grosvenorcasinos.com and 11 Rank homepages · checked 2026-09-18

The Vic pros and cons

Pros

  • The operator publishes its own sister sites: clause 1.2 of the terms names every brand in the group
  • One self-exclusion covers all twelve sites on the licence, in writing
  • A roulette table streamed from the brand's own London casino, which no sister site has
  • Withdrawals to banks and PayPal claimed within 15 minutes, with the policy written on a public page
  • The welcome offer's scope, wagering and cap are on the offer's own page rather than in a separate document
  • Backed by a FTSE 250 company that also holds the licences for the venues it is named after

Cons

  • Ten times wagering on deposit plus bonus means £400 of play to release a £20 bonus
  • Bonus winnings are capped at £2,000
  • PayPal and Paysafe deposits do not qualify for the welcome offer, though both are accepted for ordinary play
  • The £10 minimum on every method is double what its sister Kitty Bingo asks
  • Withdrawals are routed by a net-deposit rule, so the money may not come back the way you expect
  • The site never publishes how many games it holds
  • The group's record includes a £700,557 settlement announced seven weeks before this licence was granted

What The Vic lacks

  • No bingo, unlike four of its sister sites
  • No sports betting, although the licence carries both betting activities and Grosvenor Casinos uses them
  • No app on either store
  • No published game count or RTP listing
  • No cryptocurrency, and no credit cards or American Express by policy

Common complaints about The Vic

Withdrawals sent back to an unexpected method

occasional

The net-deposit rule means a player who deposited by card and later by PayPal can have a payout routed to whichever method has the higher running total, which surprises people expecting the last method used.

The Vic payment methods page, read 18 Sep 2026

Welcome offer not credited

occasional

The offer has to be selected in the cashier before depositing, and deposits by PayPal or Paysafe never qualify, so a first deposit made the wrong way arrives without the bonus.

The Vic welcome offer terms, read 18 Sep 2026

Verification before a first payout

common

The terms allow the operator to suspend an account and hold a balance until age, identity, address and source of funds checks are satisfied, which is where most first-withdrawal delays at any UK site come from.

The Vic terms of use, section 7

The group's social responsibility record

rare

Three Gambling Commission matters between 2015 and 2022 concerned companies in this group, the last of them naming four sites still trading. None is recorded against the current licensee.

Gambling Commission news and register, checked 18 Sep 2026

The Vic Sister Sites — the verdict

The Vic is the most unusual site on its licence and the least anonymous casino in this review set: it is the online counterpart of the Grosvenor Victoria in London, it streams a wheel from that building, and its menu sells the venue before the slots. As one of twelve sister sites under Rank Interactive it inherits a rulebook shared with Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo and Kitty Bingo, and the two clauses that matter both favour the player: self-exclusion covers everything, and the welcome offer is scoped to this brand rather than the whole licence. The offer itself is ordinary — ten times wagering on deposit and bonus, a £2,000 cap — and the £10 floor makes it the pricier way into the family. Worth it if the venue means something to you or you want that roulette table; otherwise its sisters do the same job for half the minimum.

Network fingerprint for the 1 The Vic Casino sister sites: confirmed, 100/100.

The Vic sister sites — FAQ

What are The Vic's sister sites?

Eleven of them, all on Gambling Commission account 57924: Grosvenor Casinos, Mecca Bingo, Mecca Games, Kitty Bingo, Lucky Pants Bingo, Lucky VIP, Magical Vegas, Regal Wins, Rialto Casino, Bella Casino and Spin & Win. The operator lists them itself in clause 1.2 of the terms of use, alongside four Spanish brands that hold no GB licence.

Who owns The Vic?

Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, company 120385, which the terms describe as a wholly owned subsidiary of The Rank Group Plc, listed on the London Stock Exchange. Rank also owns the Grosvenor casinos and the Mecca bingo clubs, which sit on separate Gambling Commission accounts.

Is The Vic the same as the Grosvenor Victoria casino?

Same group and same name, different licences. The Edgware Road venue is licensed to a Grosvenor company; thevic.com is licensed to Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited. The site sells the venue, carries its opening information and streams a roulette table from it.

Can I claim a welcome offer at The Vic and at its sister sites?

The terms point that way. The Vic's offer page rules out other welcome offers on thevic.com only, no cross-brand welcome rule appears in the terms of any site read on this licence, and each brand needs its own account. We have not tested it by registering twice, and every offer remains subject to the operator's bonus-abuse wording.

Does self-exclusion at The Vic cover the other Rank sites?

Yes, and the terms say so: your self-exclusion will apply to all of our websites and associated mobile apps. The minimum period is six months. GAMSTOP goes further and blocks every site licensed in Great Britain, this licence included.

How long do withdrawals take at The Vic?

The site claims most are processed instantly and reach a bank within 15 minutes, with one to three working days for Visa and Mastercard payments not enabled for Fast Withdrawals. Our team's August 2026 portfolio checks found withdrawals clearing in 5 to 15 minutes across the brands tested.

Why did my withdrawal go to a different payment method?

Because of the net-deposit policy on the payments page: where you have used several methods, the payout goes to the one with the highest running total of deposits minus withdrawals, not necessarily the one you used last.

Does The Vic take PayPal?

Yes, for deposits and withdrawals, with a £10 minimum. What PayPal will not do is qualify you for the welcome offer, which excludes both PayPal and Paysafe deposits. Credit cards and American Express are not accepted at all.

Does The Vic have a sportsbook?

No. The licence carries both general betting activities, but of the twelve live sites only Grosvenor Casinos runs a sportsbook, with its own betting rules. The Vic is casino and live casino only.

Has The Vic's operator been fined by the Gambling Commission?

Not this licensee. The register's regulatory-action tab for account 57924 records nothing, and so do the tabs for the Grosvenor and Mecca venue companies. The Commission's news pages record three earlier matters against group companies: about £950,000 of profits surrendered in 2015, a £500,000 penalty package in 2018, and a £700,557 settlement in January 2022 against the group's former online licensee.

18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — please play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available at BeGambleAware.org. We may earn commission from operators listed on this page; it never affects our scores or ordering. See our affiliate disclosure.