Spin Casino is operated by Betway Limited under UK Gambling Commission account 39372 — one of four UK brands on that licence — and is the only one of them to publish a full welcome offer, stating £100 in bonus plus 100 free spins on a £20 deposit.
The short answer
There are 3 Spin Casino sister sites: Betway, Jackpot City and Hippodrome Online. All 3 of them, and Spin Casino itself, are operated by Betway Limited, part of Super Group (SGHC) Limited, on a single UK Gambling Commission account, 39372.
Compare all 3Pros
- The only brand on this licence to publish a full welcome offer without requiring an account
- States its own catalogue size — over 700 games — rather than leaving it vague
- A firm, checkable jackpot commitment: Must Win jackpots guaranteed to drop by 11pm
Cons
- The wagering multiple is not stated on the promotions card, so the headline figure is incomplete
- Every promotion on the page was dated September 2023 when captured — nearly two years stale
- Its licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement in 2020 over the handling of high-spending customers

Spin Casino sister sites — the full network
Super Group (SGHC) Limited (UK Gambling Commission account 39372) runs 4 brands, Spin Casino included, and every one is reviewed here.
| Sister site | Welcome offer | Trust | |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spinsmin Not stated on the promotions card | 67 | Review |
![]() | Not observed — the promotions route redirects to the lobbymin Not observed | 65 | Review |
![]() | No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customersmin Not stated for a welcome offer; the wheel requires a £10 deposit and wager | 65 | Review |
Hippodrome OnlineBest for players who want the hippodrome name with the group's platform
Hippodrome Online states a seven-day validity window on its welcome card and leads its navigation with Live Casino rather than Slots. Otherwise the same promotions shell, down to a shared sentence of copy.
- Welcome offer
- Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spins
- Min deposit
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Wagering
- Not stated on the promotions card
Jackpot CityBest for progressive jackpot players
Jackpot City puts live progressive jackpot values on the lobby — £2.3m and £13.5m when captured — and makes Jackpots a headline product rather than a category.
- Welcome offer
- Not observed — the promotions route redirects to the lobby
- Min deposit
- Not observed
- Wagering
- Not observed
BetwayBest for players who want casino and sportsbook in one account
Betway adds a sportsbook on the same account and a broader lobby including Crash and named tournaments, but publishes no welcome offer.
- Welcome offer
- No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customers
- Min deposit
- Not stated for a welcome offer; the wheel requires a £10 deposit and wager
- Wagering
- Not observed
How we verified the Spin Casino sister sites
2 of 5 signals matched, for a fingerprint of 55/100 (probable). How the signals are weighted.
Sister-site verification
How we know Spin Casino shares an operator with these brands
Shared licence numberweight 40%
Every brand here is a trading name on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited. Not a shared parent — a shared licensee, which is the strongest form this evidence takes. The register additionally gives hippodromeonline.com the status "White Label", recording that one of the four brands is licensed in rather than owned.
SourceSame platform fingerprintweight 15%
Matched, and visible in the copy rather than merely inferred. Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — All Games, New, Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker, By Provider and More, with Promotions, Contact and Find Games pinned right — using the same icon set in the same order. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online additionally serve the same promotions-page shell, the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, and the identical string "Please login above to see all promotions". Catalogue overlap corroborates it: Golden Winner appears on both Spin Casino and Jackpot City, and Gold Blitz recurs as a game family across all three.
SourceIdentical T&C clausesweight 25%not established
Not established — a clause-level comparison of the four full terms documents has not been done. The promotional copy does rhyme: Spin Casino advertises £100 plus 100 free spins and Hippodrome Online advertises up to £100 plus 100 free spins, on pages carrying the same layout and the same promotion names. Suggestive, but a banner is not a terms comparison.
Shared payment processorweight 10%not established
Not established. None of the four brands publishes a payment-methods list reachable without an account, so there is nothing to compare.
Shared support infrastructureweight 10%not established
Not established — support channels were not contacted and help-centre text was not compared. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online both surface a Contact item in the same navigation position, which is a platform observation rather than a support one.

Can you claim a bonus at every Spin Casino sister site?
Super Group (SGHC) Limited publishes its own cross-brand rule; it is quoted in the notes. How these are assessed.
| Sister site | Separate welcome? |
|---|---|
![]() | Unlikely |
![]() | Unlikely |
![]() | Unlikely |
Same company, different deal
Where a sister site beats Spin Casino
Jackpot City — Jackpots
Jackpot City publishes live progressive values above the fold — £2.3m on Mega Moolah and £13.5m on WowPot when captured.
Hippodrome Online — Offer detail
Hippodrome Online states a seven-day validity window from registration; Spin Casino's card states no expiry at all.
Betway — Sports betting
Betway adds a sportsbook and a Crash vertical on the same licence.
Spin Casino vs its sister sites, head to head
| Matchup | Welcome offer | Trust |
|---|---|---|
![]() | £100 bonus + 100 free spins | 69 |
![]() | Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spins | 67 |
![]() | Not observed — the promotions route redirects to the lobby | 65 |
![]() | No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customers | 65 |
Spin Casino vs Hippodrome Online
Hippodrome Online states a seven-day validity window on its welcome card and leads its navigation with Live Casino rather than Slots. Otherwise the same promotions shell, down to a shared sentence of copy. Trust 67 against 69. Similarity 95%.
Spin Casino vs Jackpot City
Jackpot City puts live progressive jackpot values on the lobby — £2.3m and £13.5m when captured — and makes Jackpots a headline product rather than a category. Trust 65 against 69. Similarity 88%.
Spin Casino vs Betway
Betway adds a sportsbook on the same account and a broader lobby including Crash and named tournaments, but publishes no welcome offer. Trust 65 against 69. Similarity 45%.
Sites like Spin Casino: Spin Casino alternatives inside and outside the group
Spin Casino sister casinos
Betway, Jackpot City and Hippodrome Online, all run by Super Group (SGHC) Limited.
Platforms like Spin Casino under a different operator
- LiveScore Bet — Bet £10 get £30 in free bets. Run by LiveScore Group Limited, trust 75/100.
- Gala Bingo — £40 bingo bonus. Run by Entain plc, trust 63/100.
- Sky Casino — 100 free spins with no wagering when you deposit and stake £10. Run by Flutter Entertainment plc, trust 75/100.
Which of the Spin Casino sister sites should you pick?
- If you want the closest thing to Spin Casino: Hippodrome Online (95% similarity). Hippodrome Online states a seven-day validity window on its welcome card and leads its navigation with Live Casino rather than Slots. Otherwise the same promotions shell, down to a shared sentence of copy.
- If you are choosing on trust rather than familiarity: Hippodrome Online scores highest of the Spin Casino sister sites at 67/100, though Spin Casino itself still scores 69.
About Spin Casino
Spin Casino is the brand on this licence that behaves as though it expects to be read before it is joined. Its promotions page loads without an account and states the welcome offer plainly: new customers deposit £20 or more and receive a 100% match on the first deposit up to £100, plus 100 free spins. Its footer states the catalogue size — "over 700 online games" — and its jackpot policy: Must Win Jackpots "payout each and every day and are guaranteed to drop by 11pm". Three of its four sisters publish none of that.
The licence is UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited of Gzira, Malta, and spincasino.co.uk is an active domain on it alongside betway.com, jackpotcity.co.uk and hippodromeonline.com. Same licensee, not merely the same owner.
The captures also show which sister it most resembles, and the answer is emphatic. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online serve the same promotions-page shell — the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, near-identical welcome offers, and the identical sentence "Please login above to see all promotions" above the fold. Jackpot City shares the navigation component. Betway shares none of it.
Spin Casino welcome bonus in detail
£100 bonus + 100 free spins
- Minimum deposit
- £20
- Wagering
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Expiry
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Bet limits
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Eligible games
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Read off the promotions page captured 19 August 2026: "NEW Customers: Deposit £20+ & receive a) 100% match bonus on your first deposit (up to £100) & b) 100 free spins".
- The promotions page also lists Random Cash Drops — an opt-in mechanic on the Drops & Wins tab — and Daily Tournaments, described as 3,500 customers winning £5 to £5,000 every day.
- The site's footer states that its Must Win Jackpots "payout each and every day and are guaranteed to drop by 11pm", which is a firmer commitment than most jackpot copy.
- Worth noting before you rely on it: the three promotions on the page were dated 12, 24 and 26 September 2023 when captured. The offers may still stand — the page gives no way to tell.
- The wagering multiple is not printed on the promotions card. Read the full terms before depositing; this page does not state a figure it did not see.

Games at Spin Casino
Captured 19 August 2026. The slots lobby filters by nine sub-categories: All, Fishing Slots, Sweet Slots, Fruit Slots, Vegas Classics, Egyptian Slots, Branded Slots, Gold Blitz and Slingo. The Top 10 rail carried Cleopatra, Poseidon Ancient Fortunes Megaways, Stellar 7s, Hyper Gold Link&Win, Wild Marlin! Big Game Fishing, Lara Croft Temples and Tombs, 12 Pots of Gold Drums and Wild Stacks Super Spins.
Spin Casino organises its lobby into 6 categories: Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Slingo.

Customer support at Spin Casino
| Channel | Availability | Response time |
|---|---|---|
| Contact page | Linked from the main navigation on the three casino brands | Not measured |
| Live chat | Launcher visible on Spin Casino before registration | Not measured |
| Complaints / ADR | Mandatory under the GB licence | Not measured |
Spin Casino on mobile
Captured at 390x844 from a GB connection on 19 August 2026.

Safety, licensing and responsible gambling
Spin Casino is licensed by the UK Gambling Commission under account 39372, held by Betway Limited of 9 Empire Stadium Street, GZIRA, GZR 1300, Malta, on licence 039372-R-319367-031, active since 1 November 2014. The register lists "spin casino" as an active trading name and spincasino.co.uk against that account, which is how this page verifies the relationship rather than inferring it. That same licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement with the Commission in March 2020 for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failures — an outcome that does NOT appear on the register's own regulatory-actions tab, which reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business".
- Deposit limits
- Loss limits
- Time-out and self-exclusion
- GAMSTOP (mandatory on a GB licence)
- Free access to an approved ADR body
How we scored Spin Casino
Trust score breakdown
69/100
Licensing & regulation25% weight
80/100
Verified on the UK Gambling Commission register: account 39372, Betway Limited, licence 039372-R-319367-031, active since 1 November 2014, with "spin casino" listed as a trading name. A twelve-year-old licence with full casino and betting entitlements. Held below the nineties because the licensee's enforcement history is not visible on the register's own sanctions tab. (2 sources)
Payouts20% weight
78/100
Withdrawals cleared in 5 to 15 minutes when our own team checked in August 2026 — a portfolio-level range, so this brand carries the range and not a timing of its own. Capped at 78 because speed was the only input recorded. (1 source)
Bonus fairness20% weight
65/100
The clearest offer on the licence and the reason this brand scores highest of the four here. The promotions page states the mechanic openly — deposit £20 or more, receive a 100% match up to £100 and 100 free spins — without requiring an account to read it. Held below the seventies because the wagering multiple is not stated on the promotions card itself, and because the page's most recent promotion was dated September 2023 when captured. (1 source)
Responsible gambling10% weight
45/100
GAMSTOP integration, deposit and loss limits and free ADR access are mandatory on a GB licence and are credited. Held down hard by the regulator's 2020 findings against this licensee: a customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who lost £187,000 in two days without an effective interaction. (1 source)
Games & providers10% weight
80/100
A well-organised lobby with nine slot sub-categories — All, Fishing Slots, Sweet Slots, Fruit Slots, Vegas Classics, Egyptian Slots, Branded Slots, Gold Blitz and Slingo — and recognisable tier-one titles. The site states "over 700 online games" in its own footer. (1 source)
Support10% weight
75/100
Live chat reached a person in 1 to 5 minutes when our own team checked in August 2026 — a portfolio-level range, not a per-brand measurement. Capped at 75 because response time was the only input recorded. (2 sources)
Complaint record5% weight
15/100
An £11.6m regulatory settlement in March 2020 for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failures, £5.8m of it identified as proceeds of crime to be divested. Scored lower still because the register's regulatory-actions tab does not show it, so the standard way a reader would check this operator returns a clean result. (2 sources)
Weightings are fixed and published in full on our methodology page. Unscored dimensions have not been verified yet and count as zero.
What we verified
- TESTED
Every withdrawal the site's own team requested in August 2026 cleared within 5 to 15 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand timings.
First-hand withdrawal testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18
- TESTED
Every brand the site's own team contacted in August 2026 put a person on live chat within 1 to 5 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand times.
First-hand support testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18
- VERIFIED
Spin Casino is listed on the UK Gambling Commission register against Betway Limited, account 39372, as the active trading name "spin casino" with the domain spincasino.co.uk.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — trading names and domain names · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
UK Gambling Commission account 39372 (Betway Limited, Malta, licence 039372-R-319367-031) carries 4 active trading names — betway, hippodrome online, jackpot city, spin casino — and 8 active domains, plus hippodromeonline.com at the register status "White Label". These brands are the same LICENSEE, not merely the same parent company.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — trading names and domain names · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
On 12 March 2020 the Gambling Commission announced that Betway would pay £11.6m for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failings, £5.8m of it identified as proceeds of crime to be divested and returned to victims. The published findings include a VIP customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who deposited and lost £187,000 within two days without effective social-responsibility interaction.
UK Gambling Commission enforcement announcement, 12 March 2020 · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
The Gambling Commission's register lists no regulatory action against this licensee. Its regulatory-actions page for account 39372 reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business." — checked 19 August 2026, the same day as the £11.6m enforcement announcement above. Both pages are published by the Commission. The 2020 outcome was an agreed regulatory settlement rather than an imposed licence sanction, and the sanctions tab lists sanctions, so checking the register alone will not show it.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — regulatory actions · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
Super Group's own brands page names 12 consumer casinos; only four appear as trading names on the UK licence. Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget Casino, Royal Vegas Online Casino, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace, Spin Galaxy, Kiwi's Treasure Casino hold no UK Gambling Commission trading name and cannot be opened by a GB player, despite being widely listed as Betway sister sites.
Super Group corporate brands page, cross-checked against UKGC account 39372 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — All Games, New, Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker, By Provider and More, with Promotions, Contact and Find Games pinned right — using the same icon set in the same order. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online additionally serve the same promotions-page shell, the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, and the identical string "Please login above to see all promotions". Betway shares none of this: its header, navigation and category filter are a different product.
Promotions and lobby pages captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Spin Casino's promotions page, captured from a GB connection on 19 August 2026, stated: "£100 Bonus + 100 Free Spins — NEW Customers: Deposit £20+ & receive a) 100% match bonus on your first deposit (up to £100) & b) 100 free spins". The page also carried Random Cash Drops and Daily Tournaments, and its three promotions were dated 12, 24 and 26 September 2023.
Spin Casino promotions page captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Spin Casino's slots lobby filters by All, Fishing Slots, Sweet Slots, Fruit Slots, Vegas Classics, Egyptian Slots, Branded Slots, Gold Blitz and Slingo. The Top 10 rail carried Cleopatra, Poseidon Ancient Fortunes Megaways, Stellar 7s, Hyper Gold Link&Win, Wild Marlin! Big Game Fishing, Lara Croft Temples and Tombs, 12 Pots of Gold Drums and Wild Stacks Super Spins. The footer states "over 700 online games" and that Must Win Jackpots are "guaranteed to drop by 11pm".
Spin Casino slots lobby captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
Spin Casino pros and cons
Pros
- The only brand on this licence to publish a full welcome offer without requiring an account
- States its own catalogue size — over 700 games — rather than leaving it vague
- A firm, checkable jackpot commitment: Must Win jackpots guaranteed to drop by 11pm
- Nine slot sub-categories including Slingo, which is a genuinely useful level of filtering
- A live chat launcher visible on the page before registration
Cons
- The wagering multiple is not stated on the promotions card, so the headline figure is incomplete
- Every promotion on the page was dated September 2023 when captured — nearly two years stale
- Its licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement in 2020 over the handling of high-spending customers
- That settlement is absent from the register's regulatory-actions tab
What Spin Casino lacks
- A stated wagering requirement on the promotions page
- A published payment-methods list
- Provider attribution on lobby tiles
Common complaints about Spin Casino
Affordability and source-of-funds checks arriving too late
commonThe regulator's own finding, not a forum report. The Commission's March 2020 announcement records a VIP customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who deposited and lost £187,000 within two days without an effective interaction. £5.8m that flowed through the business was found to be, or reasonably suspected to be, the proceeds of crime.
Gambling Commission enforcement announcement, 12 March 2020
An enforcement history the public register does not show
commonNot a complaint about the casino so much as about how it can be checked. The register's regulatory-actions tab for account 39372 reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business", which is true of sanctions and misleading about history — the £11.6m was a settlement. A reader following the standard advice to check the register, and stopping there, would conclude this operator has never been actioned.
UKGC public register regulatory actions vs UKGC enforcement announcement, both checked 19 August 2026
Sister-site lists that send UK players to unlicensed brands
commonSuper Group runs eleven consumer casinos and four of them hold UK trading names. Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget, Royal Vegas, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy are routinely listed as Betway sister sites and are not available to GB players. A GB self-exclusion has nothing to act on at an operator that is not GB-licensed.
Super Group brands page cross-checked against UKGC account 39372, 19 August 2026
Promotional pages carrying stale dates
occasionalAn observation from the captures rather than a regulatory finding. Spin Casino's live promotions carried dates of 12, 24 and 26 September 2023, and Hippodrome Online's carried 2, 3 and 4 June 2024 — in both cases the most recent promotion on the page was over a year old when captured. The offers may still be live; the pages give a reader no way to tell.
Promotions pages captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026
Spin Casino Sister Sites — the verdict
Spin Casino is the brand to start with on this licence, for a reason that has nothing to do with the offer being bigger and everything to do with it being readable. £100 match on a £20 deposit plus 100 free spins, stated in the open, alongside a game count and a jackpot commitment its sisters do not publish. Two caveats before you act on it: the wagering multiple is not on the card, and the promotions were dated September 2023 when we captured them, so check the current terms rather than ours. Behind all four brands on account 39372 sits the same licensee and the same £11.6m settlement from 2020.
Network fingerprint for the 3 Spin Casino sister sites: probable, 55/100.
Spin Casino sister sites — FAQ
What are the Spin Casino sister sites?
Betway, Jackpot City, Hippodrome Online — three brands, all reviewed on this site, and that is the complete UK list. All four are active trading names on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited of Gzira, Malta, which means the same licence rather than merely the same owner. Super Group runs a further seven casinos worldwide — Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget Casino, Royal Vegas Online Casino, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace, Spin Galaxy, Kiwi's Treasure Casino — and none of them holds a UK trading name, so a GB player cannot open an account at any of them however often they are listed as sister sites.
Can I claim a welcome bonus at every Spin Casino sister site?
Assume one welcome offer across the licence rather than one per brand. All four brands are the same licensee on the same licence, and single-welcome-per-licensee is the industry norm. This review has not tested it and does not claim otherwise. If you only get one, note that only two of the four publish their offer where you can read it before committing: Spin Casino states £100 matched on a £20 deposit plus 100 free spins, and Hippodrome Online states up to £100 plus 100 spins valid for seven days from registration. Betway advertised no welcome offer at all, and Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to its lobby.
If I self-exclude from Spin Casino, does it cover the sister sites?
Across the four UK brands, yes. They sit on one GB licence and every UKGC licensee must integrate GAMSTOP, so excluding at one blocks all four. It does NOT reach the rest of Super Group: Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget, Royal Vegas, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy hold no UK licence, and a GB self-exclusion has nothing to act on at an operator the Commission does not license. That is a practical reason to treat the UK sister list and the global brand list as different things.
Who owns Spin Casino?
Super Group (SGHC) Limited, a Guernsey company listed on the New York Stock Exchange as SGHC, through its subsidiary Betway Limited of Gzira, Malta, which holds the UK licence. Super Group was incorporated in 2021 to act as parent for Betway and the Spin casino brands. It is not connected to LiveScore Group, which runs LiveScore Bet and Virgin Bet on separate licences.
Does Spin Casino run the same software as its sister sites?
Not all of them. Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — the same eleven items, the same icons, the same order — and Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online go further, serving the same promotions-page shell down to the identical sentence "Please login above to see all promotions". Betway, which holds the licence they all sit on, shares none of it: different header, different navigation, different category filter.
Is Spin Casino the same as Hippodrome Online?
They are the closest pair on this licence, and the evidence is unusually direct. Both are trading names on UK Gambling Commission account 39372. Both serve the same promotions-page shell — the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, and the identical sentence "Please login above to see all promotions" above the fold. Both advertise a £100 welcome bonus with 100 free spins. The brands and the artwork differ; the software does not.
Can I claim the Spin Casino welcome offer if I already have a Betway account?
Assume not. Spin Casino and Betway are the same licensee on the same licence, and one welcome offer per licensee is the industry norm. This review has not tested it and does not claim otherwise — but if you only get one across the four brands here, Spin Casino is the one whose terms you can actually read before choosing.
How many games does Spin Casino have?
The site's own footer states "over 700 online games", alongside a claim to have been established in 2001. That is the operator's figure, published by the operator, and we have not counted the lobby to verify it — but it is more than the other three brands on this licence disclose.
Related reading
18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — please play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available at BeGambleAware.org. We may earn commission from operators listed on this page; it never affects our scores or ordering. See our affiliate disclosure.



