Jackpot City is operated by Betway Limited under UK Gambling Commission account 39372 — the same licence as Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online — and its lobby carried live Mega Moolah and WowPot progressive jackpots of £2.3m and £13.5m when captured in August 2026.
The short answer
There are 3 Jackpot City sister sites: Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online. All 3 of these Jackpot City Casino sister sites, and Jackpot City itself, are operated by Betway Limited, part of Super Group (SGHC) Limited, on a single UK Gambling Commission account, 39372.
Compare all 3Pros
- Publishes live progressive jackpot values on the lobby rather than describing them in the abstract
- A real specialism — Jackpots is a top-level nav item, not a filter buried in a slots menu
- A By Provider filter, which two of its three sisters also offer and which most casinos do not
Cons
- The promotions route redirects to the lobby, so no offer can be read before signing up
- Its licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement in 2020 over the handling of high-spending customers
- That settlement is absent from the register's regulatory-actions tab

Jackpot City sister sites — the full network
Super Group (SGHC) Limited (UK Gambling Commission account 39372) runs 4 brands, Jackpot City included, and every one is reviewed here.
| Sister site | Welcome offer | Trust | |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | £100 bonus + 100 free spinsmin £20 | 69 | Review |
![]() | Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spinsmin Not stated on the promotions card | 67 | Review |
![]() | No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customersmin Not stated for a welcome offer; the wheel requires a £10 deposit and wager | 65 | Review |
Spin CasinoBest for players who want the terms before they register
Spin Casino publishes its welcome offer, its game count and its jackpot drop guarantee openly; Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to the lobby.
- Welcome offer
- £100 bonus + 100 free spins
- Min deposit
- £20
- Wagering
- Not stated on the promotions card
Hippodrome OnlineBest for players who want the hippodrome name with the group's platform
Hippodrome Online publishes a readable welcome offer and leads on live casino tied to the Leicester Square venue.
- Welcome offer
- Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spins
- Min deposit
- Not stated on the promotions card
- Wagering
- Not stated on the promotions card
BetwayBest for players who want casino and sportsbook in one account
Betway adds a sportsbook and a Crash vertical, on entirely different software.
- Welcome offer
- No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customers
- Min deposit
- Not stated for a welcome offer; the wheel requires a £10 deposit and wager
- Wagering
- Not observed
How we verified the Jackpot City sister sites
2 of 5 signals matched, for a fingerprint of 55/100 (probable). How the signals are weighted.
Sister-site verification
How we know Jackpot City shares an operator with these brands
Shared licence numberweight 40%
Every brand here is a trading name on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited. Not a shared parent — a shared licensee, which is the strongest form this evidence takes. The register additionally gives hippodromeonline.com the status "White Label", recording that one of the four brands is licensed in rather than owned.
SourceSame platform fingerprintweight 15%
Matched, and visible in the copy rather than merely inferred. Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — All Games, New, Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker, By Provider and More, with Promotions, Contact and Find Games pinned right — using the same icon set in the same order. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online additionally serve the same promotions-page shell, the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, and the identical string "Please login above to see all promotions". Catalogue overlap corroborates it: Golden Winner appears on both Spin Casino and Jackpot City, and Gold Blitz recurs as a game family across all three.
SourceIdentical T&C clausesweight 25%not established
Not established — a clause-level comparison of the four full terms documents has not been done. The promotional copy does rhyme: Spin Casino advertises £100 plus 100 free spins and Hippodrome Online advertises up to £100 plus 100 free spins, on pages carrying the same layout and the same promotion names. Suggestive, but a banner is not a terms comparison.
Shared payment processorweight 10%not established
Not established. None of the four brands publishes a payment-methods list reachable without an account, so there is nothing to compare.
Shared support infrastructureweight 10%not established
Not established — support channels were not contacted and help-centre text was not compared. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online both surface a Contact item in the same navigation position, which is a platform observation rather than a support one.

Can you claim a bonus at every Jackpot City Casino sister site?
Super Group (SGHC) Limited publishes its own cross-brand rule; it is quoted in the notes. How these are assessed.
| Sister site | Separate welcome? |
|---|---|
![]() | Unlikely |
![]() | Unlikely |
![]() | Unlikely |
Same company, different deal
Where a sister site beats Jackpot City
Spin Casino — Bonus transparency
Spin Casino's welcome offer is readable without an account. Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to the lobby.
Hippodrome Online — Bonus transparency
Hippodrome Online publishes its offer and its seven-day validity window openly.
Betway — Sports betting
Betway carries a sportsbook on the same account; none of the three casino brands do.
Jackpot City vs its sister sites, head to head
| Matchup | Welcome offer | Trust |
|---|---|---|
![]() | Not observed — the promotions route redirects to the lobby | 65 |
![]() | £100 bonus + 100 free spins | 69 |
![]() | Up to £100 welcome bonus + 100 free spins | 67 |
![]() | No welcome offer observed — the lobby promotes a daily Super Prize Wheel for existing customers | 65 |
Jackpot City vs Spin Casino
Spin Casino publishes its welcome offer, its game count and its jackpot drop guarantee openly; Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to the lobby. Trust 69 against 65. Similarity 88%.
Jackpot City vs Hippodrome Online
Hippodrome Online publishes a readable welcome offer and leads on live casino tied to the Leicester Square venue. Trust 67 against 65. Similarity 86%.
Jackpot City vs Betway
Betway adds a sportsbook and a Crash vertical, on entirely different software. Trust 65 against 65. Similarity 45%.
Sites like Jackpot City: Jackpot City alternatives inside and outside the group
Jackpot City sister casinos
Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online, all run by Super Group (SGHC) Limited.
Platforms like Jackpot City under a different operator
- LiveScore Bet — Bet £10 get £30 in free bets. Run by LiveScore Group Limited, trust 75/100.
- Gala Bingo — £40 bingo bonus. Run by Entain plc, trust 63/100.
- Sky Casino — 100 free spins with no wagering when you deposit and stake £10. Run by Flutter Entertainment plc, trust 75/100.
Which of the Jackpot City sister sites should you pick?
- If you want the closest thing to Jackpot City: Spin Casino (88% similarity). Spin Casino publishes its welcome offer, its game count and its jackpot drop guarantee openly; Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to the lobby.
- If you are choosing on trust rather than familiarity: Spin Casino scores highest of the Jackpot City sister sites at 69/100, above Jackpot City's own 65.
About Jackpot City
Jackpot City is the jackpot brand on Super Group's UK licence, and unusually for a casino making that claim it puts the numbers on the page. The lobby captured on 19 August 2026 carried two live progressive tickers above the fold: Mega Moolah at £2,314,661.06 and WowPot! at £13,468,112.22. Both are network-wide progressives rather than house jackpots, so the figures are not Jackpot City's own liability — but they are the real current values, printed by the operator, and that is more than most jackpot-led brands publish.
On the licence question it is unambiguous: jackpotcity.co.uk is an active domain on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited, alongside betway.com, spincasino.co.uk and hippodromeonline.com. That is the same licensee, not merely the same parent, which is the strongest form this evidence takes.
What the captures add is which of those sisters it actually resembles. Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render the same navigation component — the same eleven items, the same icons, the same order — while Betway renders something else. If you like Jackpot City and want more of the same, the answer is Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online. Betway is on the licence, not on the platform.
Jackpot City welcome bonus in detail
Not observed — the promotions route redirects to the lobby
- Minimum deposit
- Not observed
- Wagering
- Not observed
- Expiry
- Not observed
- Bet limits
- Not observed
- Eligible games
- Not observed
- Jackpot City's /promotions path redirects to the games lobby. The site does carry a "Promos" item pinned to the top-right of its navigation, but its contents were not reachable from a GB connection without an account.
- No welcome offer figure is stated on this page. Its two platform siblings both advertise £100 plus 100 free spins, and it would be easy to assume the same here — but assuming is how wrong numbers get published, so this page does not.
- If you are comparing offers across this licence, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online are the two that publish theirs openly.

Games at Jackpot City
Captured 19 August 2026. The lobby leads with two live progressive jackpot tickers — Mega Moolah at £2,314,661.06 and WowPot! at £13,468,112.22 — and a feature rail of Casino Rewards, Tournaments, Games of the Week, Lotsa Loot, Big Bass Slots and King Millions. An Exclusive Games row carried 777 Smash, Ancient Fortunes Lightning Gold Blitz and a Jackpot City-branded Gold Blitz title.
Jackpot City organises its lobby into 6 categories: Jackpots, Slots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker.

Customer support at Jackpot City
| Channel | Availability | Response time |
|---|---|---|
| Contact page | Linked from the main navigation on the three casino brands | Not measured |
| Live chat | Launcher visible on Spin Casino before registration | Not measured |
| Complaints / ADR | Mandatory under the GB licence | Not measured |
Jackpot City on mobile
Captured at 390x844 from a GB connection on 19 August 2026.

Safety, licensing and responsible gambling
Jackpot City is licensed by the UK Gambling Commission under account 39372, held by Betway Limited of 9 Empire Stadium Street, GZIRA, GZR 1300, Malta, on licence 039372-R-319367-031, active since 1 November 2014. The register lists "jackpot city" as an active trading name and jackpotcity.co.uk against that account, which is how this page verifies the relationship rather than inferring it. That same licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement with the Commission in March 2020 for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failures — an outcome that does NOT appear on the register's own regulatory-actions tab, which reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business".
- Deposit limits
- Loss limits
- Time-out and self-exclusion
- GAMSTOP (mandatory on a GB licence)
- Free access to an approved ADR body
How we scored Jackpot City
Trust score breakdown
65/100
Licensing & regulation25% weight
80/100
Verified on the UK Gambling Commission register: account 39372, Betway Limited, licence 039372-R-319367-031, active since 1 November 2014, with "jackpot city" listed as a trading name. A twelve-year-old licence with full casino and betting entitlements. Held below the nineties because the licensee's enforcement history is not visible on the register's own sanctions tab. (2 sources)
Payouts20% weight
78/100
Withdrawals cleared in 5 to 15 minutes when our own team checked in August 2026 — a portfolio-level range, so this brand carries the range and not a timing of its own. Capped at 78 because speed was the only input recorded. (1 source)
Bonus fairness20% weight
40/100
Not observed, and therefore not scored on its merits. The /promotions route redirects to the lobby, and the real promotions live behind a "Promos" item that was not reachable without an account. Scored down for the absence of a readable offer, not for the offer itself — which may well be competitive. (1 source)
Responsible gambling10% weight
45/100
GAMSTOP integration, deposit and loss limits and free ADR access are mandatory on a GB licence and are credited. Held down hard by the regulator's 2020 findings against this licensee: a customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who lost £187,000 in two days without an effective interaction. (1 source)
Games & providers10% weight
85/100
The strongest games proposition on this licence, and the one with a genuine specialism. Two live progressive tickers above the fold, a Jackpots nav item, a By Provider filter and an Exclusive Games rail carrying titles branded to the casino itself. (1 source)
Support10% weight
75/100
Live chat reached a person in 1 to 5 minutes when our own team checked in August 2026 — a portfolio-level range, not a per-brand measurement. Capped at 75 because response time was the only input recorded. (2 sources)
Complaint record5% weight
15/100
An £11.6m regulatory settlement in March 2020 for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failures, £5.8m of it identified as proceeds of crime to be divested. Scored lower still because the register's regulatory-actions tab does not show it, so the standard way a reader would check this operator returns a clean result. (2 sources)
Weightings are fixed and published in full on our methodology page. Unscored dimensions have not been verified yet and count as zero.
What we verified
- TESTED
Every withdrawal the site's own team requested in August 2026 cleared within 5 to 15 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand timings.
First-hand withdrawal testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18
- TESTED
Every brand the site's own team contacted in August 2026 put a person on live chat within 1 to 5 minutes, recorded as one portfolio-level range rather than per-brand times.
First-hand support testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18
- VERIFIED
Jackpot City is listed on the UK Gambling Commission register against Betway Limited, account 39372, as the active trading name "jackpot city" with the domain jackpotcity.co.uk.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — trading names and domain names · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
UK Gambling Commission account 39372 (Betway Limited, Malta, licence 039372-R-319367-031) carries 4 active trading names — betway, hippodrome online, jackpot city, spin casino — and 8 active domains, plus hippodromeonline.com at the register status "White Label". These brands are the same LICENSEE, not merely the same parent company.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — trading names and domain names · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
On 12 March 2020 the Gambling Commission announced that Betway would pay £11.6m for social-responsibility and anti-money-laundering failings, £5.8m of it identified as proceeds of crime to be divested and returned to victims. The published findings include a VIP customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who deposited and lost £187,000 within two days without effective social-responsibility interaction.
UK Gambling Commission enforcement announcement, 12 March 2020 · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
The Gambling Commission's register lists no regulatory action against this licensee. Its regulatory-actions page for account 39372 reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business." — checked 19 August 2026, the same day as the £11.6m enforcement announcement above. Both pages are published by the Commission. The 2020 outcome was an agreed regulatory settlement rather than an imposed licence sanction, and the sanctions tab lists sanctions, so checking the register alone will not show it.
UKGC public register, account 39372 — regulatory actions · checked 2026-08-19
- VERIFIED
Super Group's own brands page names 12 consumer casinos; only four appear as trading names on the UK licence. Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget Casino, Royal Vegas Online Casino, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace, Spin Galaxy, Kiwi's Treasure Casino hold no UK Gambling Commission trading name and cannot be opened by a GB player, despite being widely listed as Betway sister sites.
Super Group corporate brands page, cross-checked against UKGC account 39372 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — All Games, New, Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker, By Provider and More, with Promotions, Contact and Find Games pinned right — using the same icon set in the same order. Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online additionally serve the same promotions-page shell, the same three-card grid, the same Drops & Wins and Daily Tournaments artwork, and the identical string "Please login above to see all promotions". Betway shares none of this: its header, navigation and category filter are a different product.
Promotions and lobby pages captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Jackpot City's /promotions route redirects to the games lobby, and the promotions behind its "Promos" navigation item were not reachable from a GB connection without an account. No welcome offer figure was observed, and none is stated.
Jackpot City promotions route captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
- OBSERVED
Jackpot City's lobby, captured from a GB connection on 19 August 2026, carried live progressive tickers reading Mega Moolah £2,314,661.06 and WowPot! £13,468,112.22, a feature rail of Casino Rewards, Tournaments, Games of the Week, Lotsa Loot, Big Bass Slots and King Millions, and an Exclusive Games row containing 777 Smash, Ancient Fortunes Lightning Gold Blitz and Jackpot City Gold Blitz.
Jackpot City lobby captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026 · checked 2026-08-19
Jackpot City pros and cons
Pros
- Publishes live progressive jackpot values on the lobby rather than describing them in the abstract
- A real specialism — Jackpots is a top-level nav item, not a filter buried in a slots menu
- A By Provider filter, which two of its three sisters also offer and which most casinos do not
- Same licensee as Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online, verified on the register rather than inferred
Cons
- The promotions route redirects to the lobby, so no offer can be read before signing up
- Its licensee agreed an £11.6m regulatory settlement in 2020 over the handling of high-spending customers
- That settlement is absent from the register's regulatory-actions tab
- Provider names are not printed on tiles, so the catalogue cannot be attributed
What Jackpot City lacks
- A readable promotions page — the offer is behind a route that did not resolve
- A published payment-methods list
- Any published statement of game count
Common complaints about Jackpot City
Affordability and source-of-funds checks arriving too late
commonThe regulator's own finding, not a forum report. The Commission's March 2020 announcement records a VIP customer who deposited over £8m and lost over £4m across four years without source-of-funds checks, and another who deposited and lost £187,000 within two days without an effective interaction. £5.8m that flowed through the business was found to be, or reasonably suspected to be, the proceeds of crime.
Gambling Commission enforcement announcement, 12 March 2020
An enforcement history the public register does not show
commonNot a complaint about the casino so much as about how it can be checked. The register's regulatory-actions tab for account 39372 reads "No regulatory actions have been recorded for this business", which is true of sanctions and misleading about history — the £11.6m was a settlement. A reader following the standard advice to check the register, and stopping there, would conclude this operator has never been actioned.
UKGC public register regulatory actions vs UKGC enforcement announcement, both checked 19 August 2026
Sister-site lists that send UK players to unlicensed brands
commonSuper Group runs eleven consumer casinos and four of them hold UK trading names. Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget, Royal Vegas, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy are routinely listed as Betway sister sites and are not available to GB players. A GB self-exclusion has nothing to act on at an operator that is not GB-licensed.
Super Group brands page cross-checked against UKGC account 39372, 19 August 2026
Promotional pages carrying stale dates
occasionalAn observation from the captures rather than a regulatory finding. Spin Casino's live promotions carried dates of 12, 24 and 26 September 2023, and Hippodrome Online's carried 2, 3 and 4 June 2024 — in both cases the most recent promotion on the page was over a year old when captured. The offers may still be live; the pages give a reader no way to tell.
Promotions pages captured from a GB connection, 19 August 2026
Jackpot City Sister Sites — the verdict
Jackpot City does the one thing a jackpot brand ought to do and most do not: it prints the current numbers. Two live progressives on the lobby, £2.3m and £13.5m when we captured it, plus a genuine Jackpots nav item and provider filtering. The licence position is clean and verified — same licensee as Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online on account 39372. Two reservations. Its offer cannot be read before you register, because the promotions route redirects to the lobby, and its two platform siblings both publish theirs. And the licensee's £11.6m settlement in 2020 sits behind all four brands here, whether or not the register's sanctions tab shows it.
Network fingerprint for the 3 Jackpot City Casino sister sites: probable, 55/100.
Jackpot City sister sites — FAQ
What are the Jackpot City sister sites?
Betway, Spin Casino, Hippodrome Online — three brands, all reviewed on this site, and that is the complete UK list. All four are active trading names on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, held by Betway Limited of Gzira, Malta, which means the same licence rather than merely the same owner. Super Group runs a further seven casinos worldwide — Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget Casino, Royal Vegas Online Casino, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace, Spin Galaxy, Kiwi's Treasure Casino — and none of them holds a UK trading name, so a GB player cannot open an account at any of them however often they are listed as sister sites.
Can I claim a welcome bonus at every Jackpot City sister site?
Assume one welcome offer across the licence rather than one per brand. All four brands are the same licensee on the same licence, and single-welcome-per-licensee is the industry norm. This review has not tested it and does not claim otherwise. If you only get one, note that only two of the four publish their offer where you can read it before committing: Spin Casino states £100 matched on a £20 deposit plus 100 free spins, and Hippodrome Online states up to £100 plus 100 spins valid for seven days from registration. Betway advertised no welcome offer at all, and Jackpot City's promotions route redirects to its lobby.
If I self-exclude from Jackpot City, does it cover the sister sites?
Across the four UK brands, yes. They sit on one GB licence and every UKGC licensee must integrate GAMSTOP, so excluding at one blocks all four. It does NOT reach the rest of Super Group: Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget, Royal Vegas, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy hold no UK licence, and a GB self-exclusion has nothing to act on at an operator the Commission does not license. That is a practical reason to treat the UK sister list and the global brand list as different things.
Who owns Jackpot City?
Super Group (SGHC) Limited, a Guernsey company listed on the New York Stock Exchange as SGHC, through its subsidiary Betway Limited of Gzira, Malta, which holds the UK licence. Super Group was incorporated in 2021 to act as parent for Betway and the Spin casino brands. It is not connected to LiveScore Group, which runs LiveScore Bet and Virgin Bet on separate licences.
Does Jackpot City run the same software as its sister sites?
Not all of them. Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online render an identical navigation component — the same eleven items, the same icons, the same order — and Spin Casino and Hippodrome Online go further, serving the same promotions-page shell down to the identical sentence "Please login above to see all promotions". Betway, which holds the licence they all sit on, shares none of it: different header, different navigation, different category filter.
Is Jackpot City the same as Spin Casino?
Same licensee and, unusually, visibly the same platform. Both are active trading names on UK Gambling Commission account 39372, and both render an identical navigation component — All Games, New, Slots, Jackpots, Live Casino, Roulette, Blackjack, Poker, By Provider and More, in that order with the same icons. Hippodrome Online renders it too. Betway, on the same licence, does not.
Are the Mega Moolah and WowPot jackpots exclusive to Jackpot City?
No. Both are network progressives shared across many casinos, so the values shown on Jackpot City's lobby are the network totals rather than a pool held by this brand alone. That is not a criticism — network jackpots are why the figures reach eight digits — but it does mean the same jackpot can be played elsewhere, including at sister brands on the same licence.
Related reading
18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — please play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available at BeGambleAware.org. We may earn commission from operators listed on this page; it never affects our scores or ordering. See our affiliate disclosure.



