18+ only. Gambling can be addictive. Please play responsibly.
BetUK logo
Sports bettors who also play casinoUKGC 39198

BetUK Sister Sites & Full Review

3.9/5Trust 77/100LeoVegas Gaming plc
By Joaquin Moss8+ years testing UK casinos · Updated 2026-09-13

BetUK is operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc under UK Gambling Commission account 39198, alongside five sister brands including LeoVegas.

The short answer

There are 5 BetUK sister sites: LeoVegas, BetMGM, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk. All 5 BetUK Casino sister sites are operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc under licence 39198.

Compare all 5

Pros

  • The only brand in the group that leads with a sportsbook, with £40 in free bets for a £10 qualifying bet
  • A 24-hour published withdrawal hold, half of Slot Boss's 48
  • Casino welcome at the group's £10 price point, half what Slot Boss asks

Cons

  • Half of the £40 in free bets can only be used on football accumulators of four or more selections
  • Free bets expire after 7 days; virtual sports, esports and non-UK/IE racing are excluded
  • The payments page lists two methods while the footer shows four payment marks
BetUK homepage showing the Sports, Casino, Live Casino navigation and welcome offer
The BetUK UK homepage. Navigation: Sports · Casino · Live Casino. Captured 2026-08-08 from GB.

BetUK sister sites — the full network

LeoVegas Gaming plc (UK Gambling Commission account 39198) runs 6 brands, BetUK included, and every one is reviewed here.

Live operator map · LeoVegasAll networks
Hover a brand for its licence and score

LeoVegas

Operator group

6 brands · UKGC

Trust 70+50–69Below 50Not yet scoredBadges show our 0–5 star rating.
All 5 BetUK sister sites compared by welcome offer, similarity and trust score
Sister siteWelcome offerTrust
LeoVegas logo
LeoVegas
50 Wager-Free Free Spins on Big Bass Splashmin £1075Review
BetMGM logo
BetMGM
200 Free Spins on Big Bass Splashmin £1080Review
Pink Casino logo
Pink Casino
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splashmin £1077Review
Slot Boss logo
Slot Boss
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splashmin £2076Review
21.co.uk logo
21.co.uk
£5 in Golden Chips on Live from Las Vegas tablesmin £1077Review

How similarity is scored

LeoVegasBest for mobile-first all-round play

Trust 753.8

The group flagship: 50 wager-free spins for £10, full sportsbook, and the widest category spread of the six.

Welcome offer
50 Wager-Free Free Spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
1x on the deposit — the spins themselves are wager-free
Read the full LeoVegas review

BetMGMBest for the best welcome value in the group

Trust 804

Same mechanics and product mix as LeoVegas, but 200 spins for £10 instead of 50 — four times the value for the same deposit.

Welcome offer
200 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
1x on the deposit — spins are wager-free
Read the full BetMGM review

Pink CasinoBest for ongoing promotions and bingo

Trust 773.9

Same £10/50-spin welcome, but swaps the sportsbook for bingo and runs the deepest ongoing promo schedule of the six.

Welcome offer
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
1x on the deposit — spins are wager-free
Read the full Pink Casino review

Slot BossBest for slots-only players who want no distractions

Trust 763.8

Identical 50-spin offer but costs £20 rather than £10. Casino only — no sportsbook, no bingo.

Welcome offer
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash
Min deposit
£20
Wagering
1x on the deposit — spins are wager-free
Read the full Slot Boss review

21.co.ukBest for live casino and table games

Trust 773.9

The genuine outlier: a live-casino welcome (£5 in Golden Chips on Playtech tables) rather than a slots reskin, and Live Casino leads the navigation.

Welcome offer
£5 in Golden Chips on Live from Las Vegas tables
Min deposit
£10
Wagering
1x on any live casino game
Read the full 21.co.uk review

How we verified the BetUK sister sites

5 of 5 signals matched, for a fingerprint of 100/100 (confirmed). How the signals are weighted.

Sister-site verification

How we know BetUK shares an operator with these brands

Confirmed · 100/100
  • Shared licence numberweight 40%

    All six brands operate under LeoVegas Gaming plc, UKGC account 39198.

    Source
  • Identical T&C clausesweight 25%

    Five of six run word-for-word identical welcome mechanics: 1x wagering on deposit, wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash at 10p each, 3-day expiry. Only the deposit and spin count vary.

    Source
  • Same platform fingerprintweight 15%

    Two independent tells. A shared 'Gigantic Jackpots' progressive pool of over £42 million is advertised across group brands, and the lobby category rail is identical on all six — Classic Slots, Megaways, Slingo, Table Games, Slots, Jackpots, Crash & Mines, Bingo, Instant Win — in the same order.

    Source
  • Shared payment processorweight 10%

    BetMGM states outright that payments appear on bank statements under either the BetMGM or LeoVegas reference — the same merchant account serving both brands. Deposit and withdrawal limits are also near-identical across the group (£3,000/£8,000 on cards, £10,000/£35,000 on bank transfer), and the same anti-money-laundering restriction appears word for word: one active payment method at a time, unchangeable while the balance is £10 or greater.

    Source
  • Shared support infrastructureweight 10%

    Identical support and safer-gambling footer across the group: 24/7 customer support, GamCare 0808 8020 133, GambleAware, GamStop, BetBlocker, Gordon Moody and IBAS, plus the same Sliema registered office.

    Source
BetUK and LeoVegas homepages side by side showing the shared LeoVegas Group platform
BetUK beside group flagship LeoVegas — both advertise the same shared jackpot pool. Captured 2026-08-08 from GB.

Can you claim a bonus at every BetUK Casino sister site?

LeoVegas Gaming plc publishes its own cross-brand rule; it is quoted in the notes. How these are assessed.

Separate welcome offers across the BetUK Casino sister sites
Sister siteSeparate welcome?
LeoVegas logo
LeoVegas
Unlikely
BetMGM logo
BetMGM
Unlikely
Pink Casino logo
Pink Casino
Unlikely
Slot Boss logo
Slot Boss
Unlikely
21.co.uk logo
21.co.uk
Unlikely

What the BetUK Casino sister sites share under LeoVegas Gaming plc

Wallet balance
Not shared / unverified
KYC documents
Not shared / unverified
Self-exclusion
Shared
VIP tier
Not shared / unverified
Bonus eligibility
Shared
  • Self-exclusion is group-wide: every UKGC licensee integrates with GamStop, so excluding at one brand blocks the others.
  • Remaining values UNVERIFIED — confirm from the group's T&Cs before publishing.

Same company, different deal

Where a sister site beats BetUK

  • BetMGMWelcome offer value

    BetMGM gives 200 free spins for a £10 deposit against BetUK's 50 free spins on big bass splash for £10. Same company, same mechanics, better deal.

BetUK vs its sister sites, head to head

BetUK against each of the BetUK Casino sister sites, head to head
MatchupWelcome offerTrust
BetUK logo
BetUK (this page)
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash77
LeoVegas logo
BetUK vs LeoVegas
50 Wager-Free Free Spins on Big Bass Splash75
BetMGM logo
BetUK vs BetMGM
200 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash80
Pink Casino logo
BetUK vs Pink Casino
50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash77

BetUK vs LeoVegas

The group flagship: 50 wager-free spins for £10, full sportsbook, and the widest category spread of the six. Trust 75 against 77. Similarity 85%.

BetUK vs BetMGM

Same mechanics and product mix as LeoVegas, but 200 spins for £10 instead of 50 — four times the value for the same deposit. Trust 80 against 77. Similarity 80%.

BetUK vs Pink Casino

Same £10/50-spin welcome, but swaps the sportsbook for bingo and runs the deepest ongoing promo schedule of the six. Trust 77 against 77. Similarity 75%.

Sites like BetUK: BetUK alternatives inside and outside the group

BetUK sister casinos

LeoVegas, BetMGM, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk, all run by LeoVegas Gaming plc.

Platforms like BetUK under a different operator

When a sister site is the wrong choice

Which of the BetUK sister sites should you pick?

  • If you want the closest thing to BetUK: LeoVegas (85% similarity). The group flagship: 50 wager-free spins for £10, full sportsbook, and the widest category spread of the six.
  • If you are choosing on trust rather than familiarity: BetMGM scores highest of the BetUK sister sites at 80/100, above BetUK's own 77.

About BetUK

BetUK is one of six UK brands operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc, which MGM Resorts International acquired in 2022. It offers sportsbook and casino. Launched 2012; acquired by LeoVegas in 2018 as part of the £65m IPS Limited deal.

Two live promotions, sports listed first — consistent with the brand's sportsbook-led positioning. The welcome offer is 50 free spins on big bass splash for a £10 deposit, with 1x wagering and no wagering on the winnings themselves.

BetUK is the sportsbook of this group, and its homepage is arranged to say so. Captured on 8 August 2026, the first offer tile reads 'SPORTS WELCOME OFFER — £40 IN FREE BETS WHEN YOU BET £10', with the casino's '50 FREE SPINS WHEN YOU PLAY £10' beside it, and the navigation runs Sports, Casino, Live Casino in that order.

The £40 is less flexible than it reads. The small print splits it into four £10 free bets — 'Get 4 x £10 Free Bets - 2 x Football Accas (4+) & 2 x Sports Multiples (2+), valid 7 days' — so half of it can only go on football accumulators of four or more selections, and all of it expires within a week. Virtual sports, esports and horse racing outside the UK and Ireland are excluded, and the qualifying bet has to be £10 at odds of evens or longer.

The casino offer matches LeoVegas and Pink Casino: 50 spins worth 10p each on Big Bass Splash for a £10 deposit wagered once. The homepage spells out one exclusion the headline does not — the qualifying wager must be on eligible casino games 'excluding live casino and table games' — and the promotions page says the wager card appears there once the deposit is made.

The same homepage carries the group's Gigantic Jackpots panel with live figures. At capture it showed a Mega pot of £42,237,696.05, a Major of £131,540.49, a Minor of £380.70 and a Mini of £8.74, playable on 'over 800 games'.

Its payments page lists only two methods — debit card, processed in 24 hours, and PayPal, immediate — neither with a fee, and states that 'All payments are pending for 24 hours' before funds arrive 'within 3-5 working days'. Yet the footer of that same page shows Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay marks. If you are choosing BetUK for Apple Pay or Google Pay, confirm them in the cashier: the payments page does not list either, and no cashier has been opened for this review.

BetUK welcome bonus in detail

50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash

Minimum deposit
£10
Wagering
1x on the deposit — spins are wager-free
Expiry
7 days to deposit and wager
Bet limits
Spins fixed at 10p each (£5 total value)
Eligible games
Free spins on Big Bass Splash; deposit wagered on eligible slots
  • The sports offer is the headline here and is listed first: bet £10 at odds of 2.0+, get 4 × £10 free bets (£40 total).
  • Same casino offer as LeoVegas and Pink Casino for the same £10 deposit.
BetUK promotions page showing 50 free spins on big bass splash
Two live promotions, sports listed first — consistent with the brand's sportsbook-led positioning. Captured 2026-08-08 from GB.

Games at BetUK

Unusually for a page headed 'Slots', BetUK leads with live dealer content — Evolution's Crazy Time and XXXtreme Lightning Roulette, plus Playtech's Mega Fire Blaze Roulette — before the Megaways and Classic Slots rows. Playtech and Push Gaming appear here but not on most siblings.

Studios named on BetUK

  • Evolution
  • Playtech
  • Pragmatic Play
  • Blueprint
  • NetEnt
  • Push Gaming

BetUK organises its lobby into 9 categories: Classic Slots, Megaways, Slingo, Table Games, Slots, Jackpots, Crash & Mines, Bingo, Instant Win.

BetUK slots page showing the game library
The BetUK slots library. Captured 2026-08-08 from GB.

Customer support at BetUK

BetUK support channels and availability
ChannelAvailabilityResponse time
Live chat24/71–5 min (team check, Aug 2026, portfolio-level)
Help centre24/7Self-service

Payments and payout speed

BetUK deposit and withdrawal methods
MethodDepositLimits
Debit CardInstantNot stated
PayPalImmediateNot stated

Stated payout speed: 24h pending review, then 3–5 working days

BetUK on mobile

Captured at 390px width; the Sports · Casino · Live Casino navigation is preserved on mobile. Native apps are offered on both the App Store and Google Play.

BetUK homepage on mobile showing the responsive layout
The same homepage at 390px. Captured 2026-08-08 from GB.

Safety, licensing and responsible gambling

Operates under LeoVegas Gaming plc's UKGC account 39198, printed in the site footer, with a registered office in Sliema, Malta. Withdrawals require a KYC verification check, and only one active payment method may be used at a time — a UK anti-money-laundering requirement applied across the group.

  • Deposit limits
  • Cooling-off periods
  • Time-outs
  • Self-exclusion
  • GamStop integration
  • GamCare and GambleAware signposting
  • BetBlocker and Gordon Moody referrals
  • IBAS dispute resolution

How we scored BetUK

Trust score breakdown

77/100

  • Licensing & regulation25% weight

    95/100

    UKGC account 39198 confirmed in the operator's own site footer, with a named registered office. (1 source)

  • Payouts20% weight

    65/100

    Every withdrawal is held pending for 24 hours while the verification team reviews it, then takes a further 3–5 working days to land. That is slower than the group's e-wallet norm and is stated plainly on the payments page. (1 source)

  • Bonus fairness20% weight

    85/100

    50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash for £10, 1x wagering, winnings wager-free. (1 source)

  • Responsible gambling10% weight

    85/100

    GamStop integration plus deposit limits, cooling-off, time-outs and IBAS dispute resolution, all signposted in the footer. (1 source)

  • Games & providers10% weight

    70/100

    6 studios confirmed by name on the slots page, across 9 categories. Title counts not yet counted. (1 source)

  • Support10% weight

    75/100

    Live chat reached a person in 1 to 5 minutes when checked by our own team in August 2026. Scored on that plus the regulatory floor: a GB licensee must provide complaints handling and free access to an approved ADR body. Not scored higher because response time was the only measured input — channel hours, language coverage and self-service depth were not recorded, and the result is a portfolio-level range rather than a per-brand measurement. (2 sources)

  • Complaint record5% weight

    Not yet observed — public complaint themes pending capture. (1 source)

Weightings are fixed and published in full on our methodology page. Unscored dimensions have not been verified yet and count as zero.

What we verified

  • TESTED

    Live chat was contacted across the brands outstanding on this site in August 2026 by the site's own testing team. Every brand checked put a person on the chat within 1 to 5 minutes. Recorded as a portfolio-level range rather than a per-brand response time.

    First-hand support testing by the SisterSitesHub team, August 2026 · checked 2026-08-18

  • VERIFIED

    Operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc under UKGC account 39198, covering all six of the group's UK brands. Registered office: Level 7, The Plaza Business Centre, Bisazza Street, Sliema SLM 1640, Malta.

    Operator's own site footer · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    BetUK's homepage small print reads: 'New customers: Deposit £10+ and place a sports bet within 7 days from registration. Get 4 x £10 Free Bets - 2 x Football Accas (4+) & 2 x Sports Multiples (2+), valid 7 days. Min odds apply. Excludes virtual sports, esports and non-UK/IE horse racing.' Its promotions page sets the qualifying bet at £10 or more at odds of evens (2.0) or greater.

    BetUK homepage and promotions page, captured from a GB connection 8 Aug 2026 · checked 2026-08-08

  • OBSERVED

    BetUK's payments page lists two methods — Debit Card (fee none, 24 hours) and PayPal (fee none, immediate) — and states 'All payments are pending for 24 hours' before funds arrive within 3-5 working days. The footer of the same page displays Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay marks.

    BetUK payments page, captured from a GB connection 8 Aug 2026 · checked 2026-08-08

  • OBSERVED

    Every withdrawal is held pending for 24 hours while the verification team reviews it, then takes a further 3–5 working days to land. That is slower than the group's e-wallet norm and is stated plainly on the payments page.

    Brand payments page · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    Studios confirmed by name on the slots page: Evolution, Playtech, Pragmatic Play, Blueprint, NetEnt, Push Gaming. Categories offered: Classic Slots, Megaways, Slingo, Table Games, Slots, Jackpots, Crash & Mines, Bingo, Instant Win.

    Brand slots page — provider labels printed on every tile · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    The lobby category rail is identical across all six group brands, in the same order — separate operators do not independently arrive at the same nine categories.

    Slots pages compared across siblings · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    Only one active payment method may be used at a time, and it cannot be changed while the account balance is £10 or greater — a UK anti-money-laundering requirement, worded identically across group brands.

    Brand payments page — clause matched across siblings · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    Native apps are offered on both the App Store and Google Play, and the footer carries a 24/7 customer support badge alongside GamCare, GambleAware, GamStop, BetBlocker, Gordon Moody and IBAS.

    Brand site footer · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    BetUK's welcome offer is 50 Free Spins on Big Bass Splash for a £10 deposit, with 1x on the deposit — spins are wager-free.

    Brand promotions page — captured screenshot, slot 3 · checked 2026-08-07

  • OBSERVED

    BetUK's primary navigation is Sports · Casino · Live Casino, confirming its product mix.

    Brand homepage — captured screenshot, slot 1 · checked 2026-08-07

BetUK pros and cons

Pros

  • The only brand in the group that leads with a sportsbook, with £40 in free bets for a £10 qualifying bet
  • A 24-hour published withdrawal hold, half of Slot Boss's 48
  • Casino welcome at the group's £10 price point, half what Slot Boss asks
  • No fees on either of the payment methods it lists

Cons

  • Half of the £40 in free bets can only be used on football accumulators of four or more selections
  • Free bets expire after 7 days; virtual sports, esports and non-UK/IE racing are excluded
  • The payments page lists two methods while the footer shows four payment marks
  • The casino offer's qualifying wager excludes live casino and table games

What BetUK lacks

  • No notable product gaps observed yet

Common complaints about BetUK

Withdrawals held for verification

common

Every brand in this group states that withdrawals are reviewed before release, and that a KYC check may be required first. On BetUK the hold is explicitly 24 hours before a further 3–5 working days. This is standard UKGC practice rather than an operator failing, but it is the single most common source of surprise for new players expecting an instant payout.

Group payment terms, read across sibling brands

One payment method at a time

occasional

Players cannot switch payment method while their balance is £10 or more, and withdrawals must return to the method used to deposit. Both rules are anti-money-laundering requirements applied group-wide, but they catch out anyone who deposits by card intending to withdraw elsewhere.

Group payment terms, worded identically across brands

BetUK Sister Sites — the verdict

BetUK is the brand to open in this group if you bet on sport first and play casino second. Its casino offer is the same 50-spin deal LeoVegas and Pink Casino run for £10, so nothing is lost on that side. The sports offer is where the reading matters: £40 sounds like four free bets to use as you please, but two must go on football accumulators of four legs or more, and all four lapse after seven days. Its 24-hour withdrawal hold is shorter than Slot Boss's, and the payments page is plain about it — though it lists fewer methods than its own footer advertises.

Network fingerprint for the 5 BetUK Casino sister sites: confirmed, 100/100.

BetUK sister sites — FAQ

Who owns BetUK?

BetUK is operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc under UK Gambling Commission account 39198, alongside LeoVegas, BetMGM, BetUK, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk. LeoVegas Gaming plc has been owned by MGM Resorts International since 2022.

Is BetUK on GamStop?

Yes. BetUK holds a UK Gambling Commission licence, and every UKGC licensee must integrate with GamStop. Self-excluding through GamStop blocks every GB-licensed gambling site, including all six brands in this group.

Can I claim a welcome bonus at every one of the BetUK sister sites?

Each brand advertises its own welcome offer, and LeoVegas Gaming plc publishes no rule on claiming more than one. One welcome per customer across a licensee is the usual assumption, so treat a second as unlikely rather than assured and check the terms before depositing at another brand.

How many BetUK Casino sister sites are there?

The BetUK Casino sister sites are the other brands operated by LeoVegas Gaming plc under the same UK Gambling Commission account 39198 — LeoVegas, BetMGM, BetUK, Pink Casino, Slot Boss and 21.co.uk, minus BetUK itself. Every one is listed and compared in the table above, with the evidence for each relationship set out beneath it.

Can BetUK's £40 in free bets be used on any sport?

Not freely. BetUK's small print gives the £40 as four £10 free bets: two for football accumulators with four or more selections and two for sports multiples with two or more, all valid for 7 days. Virtual sports, esports and horse racing outside the UK and Ireland are excluded, and the qualifying bet must be £10 or more at odds of evens (2.0) or greater.

Does BetUK accept Apple Pay or Google Pay?

BetUK's payments page lists debit card and PayPal only, while the footer of the same page displays Apple Pay and Google Pay marks alongside Visa and Mastercard. No logged-in cashier has been opened for this review, so which of the two is right is not established — check the cashier before depositing if either method matters to you.

18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — please play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available at BeGambleAware.org. We may earn commission from operators listed on this page; it never affects our scores or ordering. See our affiliate disclosure.